AVR Plugin for Eclipse Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
13
2
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • andycrofts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Takes a bit of learning, and on my old computer, a bit slow...but marvellous once you get the hang of it.

    Posted 12/12/2014
  • armin-j
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Plugin seemed not to work with the avr make.exe under Windows 8.1 (Windows 8 works). Tested with Juno + Kepler + Kepler-32Bit. An other make.exe (from Sourcery_CodeBench_Lite_for_ARM_EABI) fixed it. Armin

    Posted 10/21/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    avr-eclipse, easy to use

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • cniweb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great toll, thanks for all!

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • gavinchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • gavinpowell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • benjaminbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • markjones112358
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can confirm that this plugin works for Juno. I have the build-id: 20120614-1722 and I am able to write, compile and download with this plug-in to an ATmega328P. Remember to switch to the C/C++ Perspective to get the AVR buttons to appear as after restarting the IDE is set to the Java Perspective.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • oid-3874972
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Did anybody try the plugin on the latest juno release? (the one that comes with fedora 17 electronics lab ). I think it isnt working. I mean the AVR menu is not showing up after restarting eclipse. I also dont see the additional consoles that comes for interrut and part reference in the bottom. Did somebody give a try ?

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • wacekplacek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • charlesromero
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • kajo8
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it all day for every AVR Project. (at the moment I try AVReclipse.2.4.0.beta) Thank you very much indeed.

    Posted 12/02/2011
  • tsasala
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Latest version doesn't seem to work with MacOS but 2.3.1 does.

    Posted 12/31/2010
  • oid-3162827
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed with MacOS 10.5.8, Eclipse 3.6 and a new tool chain. Eclipse recognizes the existence of the AVR Plugin, but nothing shows in the new project dialog. I'm sure I'd love to work with this - if I could get it to work!

    Posted 12/14/2010
  • altrunner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best IDE for AVR projects, even better than some commercial products.

    Posted 09/02/2010
  • xulio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A really usefull project, that really simplify the AVR project development on linux.

    Posted 12/01/2009