Avidemux builds for Microsoft Windows

As of 2013-05-18, this project is no longer under active development.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
22
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • lcascio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Will not play sound on Windows 7. Sometimes there is a split second of sound when first clicking the play button. Tried every preference and audio format. Recorded vid on iPhone 5. After saving, VLC and other media players sometimes report "no decoder for audio" on playback depending on audio format choice, though no formats produce sound. It is too bad, this looks like a really great open source package! If we were still in the "silent era"!

    Posted 03/20/2014
  • gdans
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good, is the most widely used software in basic video editing.

    Posted 01/20/2014
  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • danieljohnson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Avidemux-mswin is wonderful! Thanks.

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • akxon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Rapide pour faire des cuts, semble stable ...

    Posted 04/28/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • andersnilsson19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, I like it.

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • spiras
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using it since quite a long time. Very good, almost no problems. It's not exactly a full editor, but it's very useful for quick editing jobs with no need to re-render, and as an extra-helpful tool to support your preferred editor on large jobs. Strongly reccomended

    Posted 03/09/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • yvonnelins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent programm!

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • blakenelson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks avidemux-mswin

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • jonahday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    avidemux-mswin works nicely

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • lenildosb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like avidemux, excellent program, but excluded in version 2.6 the functions they use most: copy and paste, I had to go back to old version

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • blakeprice
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • myparentingsite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like Avidemux one of things I use it for most is hard coding subtitles into video file now I need to revert to older version because this feature has been removed :(

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • biufsoa9cx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliv ery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn famalegoods.com

    Posted 09/22/2012
  • uaofshi7da
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jerse y with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliv ery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn famalegoods.com

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • willemratte
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As a film maker, I thank you!

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • cammcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • djolex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Avidemux is great tool for many things, but I think that video frames resampling option and frames instead of time should be back to it's previous places. I respect your rewrite, it does mean a lot to me, but keep your professional line like you had done with the rest of functions.

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • urie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like Avidemux one of things I use it for most is hard coding subtitles into video file now I need to revert to older version because this feature has been removed :(

    Posted 09/09/2012