Automatic MySQL Backup

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
59
3
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • voytek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent, very useful, many thanks

    Posted 06/22/2012
  • fodulrinart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really cool.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • reitirata
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very well done.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • graphralnigi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice work mate!

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • talbmytalbflex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast, Functional, Simple and Efficient.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • tremrestrentman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Needs a bit of work for Win7

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • oid-3547368
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and useful and a real timesaver. Should be part of the standard MySQL tools on all distros.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • layquipledan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    never noticed any problems

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • amfortiola
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    well, I liked it

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • oid-3863911
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Script used it for years. For those administrating cPanel servers, your autoscripts might be un-granting the lock tables for your user. I added this to the dbdump() function... mysql -u $U --password=$P -e "GRANT SELECT, LOCK TABLES ON *.* TO '$USERNAME'@'localhost' IDENTIFIED BY '$PASSWORD'" mysqladmin -u $U --password=$P FLUSH-PRIVILEGES Now the bad part about the above is that you have to declare U=root and P=rootpassword. But this worked great for me as the script is running in a protected area that only root can see.

    Posted 05/30/2012
  • air-lounge
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    pretty cool - simple and it just works

    Posted 04/01/2012
  • camfisher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • oid-3778648
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. Had to edit line # 1972 from echo `du -hsH "${CONFIG_backup_dir}"` to echo `du -hs --si "${CONFIG_backup_dir}"` as the -H option for du is being deprecated.

    Posted 03/19/2012
  • comguitechcen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project, many thanks for sharing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • russgalleywood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A wonderful script, been successfully using it for years!

    Posted 01/05/2012
  • oid-3686582
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great shell script. I'd love to see integration with external services for even more secure backups for something like Amazon S3. I'd love to help how I can as well.

    Posted 01/04/2012
  • ssgav
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is exactly what i was looking for, Thank You from Ukraine!

    Posted 01/03/2012
  • oid-3471373
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just trying it out. I do not like the file naming process, would like to have an option for the file name date number thingy. Would like just a ZIP option, I will try out my potential mods and then post, if they work. Otherwise, it is a great program, thank you!!! Bob

    Posted 07/20/2011
  • mgrennan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using it for years. Now I'm contributing to the project.

    Posted 07/12/2011
  • solaceten
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great - a lifesaver - version 3 rocks - though could do with a bit more documentation

    Posted 05/24/2011
  • evanadelman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    one change i found w/ my version of mutt (1.5.20) - and when using 'files' -- line 645 had to be altered to: mutt -s "$ERRORNOTE MySQL Backup Log and SQL Files for $HOST - $DATE" $MAILADDR<$LOGFILE $BACKUPFILES #send via mutt simply placing the address before the attached files.

    Posted 04/05/2011
  • crispinproctor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So far, works well thanks! One problem I did have though was the which mysqldump was returning blank. A hardcoded value fixed it. Run on Open Solaris Zone by a NooB :)

    Posted 03/28/2011
  • stevenchanin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's been running great for me on multiple projects.

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • modir
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A really good project. Works without any problems. It is not a dead project, even if there aren't many commits. It just does what it has to do.

    Posted 01/29/2011
  • madboot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is exactly what i was looking for, Thank You :)

    Posted 09/23/2010
Show next 13 reviews