Audio Switcher Icon

Easily Switch Default Audio Devices on Windows Vista/7/8

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
8
2
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • alejosz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally I ran into this!! Excellent portable program. It does what it says with many useful options and it's really easy to use and lightweight. Totally love it! Infinite thanks!!!!

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • francois-c
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just does what I needed. If you set it to start minimized with Windows, you can right-click the gadget in the systray to get a single menu for audio output AND input. No longer need to use the inconvenient (and nearly hidden to ordinary users) Windows 7 command (even if you create a special audio settings shortcut, you have to navigate through tabs, then close the window...) A small improvement could be adding a slider for adjusting power like in AudioSwitch;) - which does not control the input and therefore does not suit my needs: if you change the output you may have to control the input in order to avoid Larsen effect.

    Posted 04/02/2014
  • konduktans
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works as expected. Would have liked to be able to left click to choose output though(now one can only right click).

    Posted 02/08/2014
  • nl-derek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good program, does what it should. But the documentation is indifferent (or well-hidden, I couldn't find it ;-) And I'd repeat the request for programmable icons so I can see at a glance whether I'm on headphones or speakers. And a slap on the wrist -- all programs should have an uninstall function, preferably in Control Panel. --- Derek

    Posted 01/29/2014
  • garyoberbrunner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does what it says on the tin, quite well.

    Posted 12/11/2013
  • vormhat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried a few of these but this is the only one that actually works. Would love to have a hotkey that acts the same as clicking the tray icon (cycle through faves).

    Posted 11/20/2013
  • lisakane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Audioswitcher works wonderful.

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • billymays
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Incredible program. Lightweight, fast, exactly what I needed. Uses about 13MB of RAM, which is about 1/3 of what other similar programs were using. Definitely recommended.

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • alan57m
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sweet program. No installation so, before running place in folder in program files to enable run from start-up. Ensure devices attached when you run so they can be detected.

    Posted 02/08/2013
  • yzx333
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wish I could use this software on my computer, because my audio driver only allows headphone to be acctached to front panel audio jack, but my front panel audio jack was busted. When I plug my headphone jack to the back panel which is design for speakers, the sound is terrible. Unfortunately, everytime I tried to install Audio Swticher, it just appear for like 2 seconds in the system tray and then disappear and nothing happens. FYI, I am using Win XP SP3 and my audio chipset is Via VT1708B from ECS Intel G31 mainboard.

    Posted 01/14/2013
  • niko1499
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely useful and better that anything I have tried. A small problem I noticed was It wouldn't let me add more than two hot key mappings. This can be easily overcome by creating the hot key mappings you want and then copying them somewhere else. once you have all the key mappings you need copy back into the settings file.

    Posted 01/01/2013
  • oid-4019817
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what I needed. GUI is looks like the Windows settings but can set Favorites which you can select over the Task Icon. The possibiility to switch with Hotkeys is fast and hasslefree. Runs on Windows 8, 64 Bit.

    Posted 10/19/2012