Audacity Icon

A free multi-track audio editor and recorder

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
238
2
1
1
12
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • kapodamy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice app

    Posted 05/26/2015
  • dennistodd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Audacity is fantastic! Thanks very much for this app..and making it available to everyone.

    Posted 05/19/2015
  • bbrobison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Audacity is great! I use it at Church to clip, modify volume levels, and filter out noise for sermons and music. I also used it to shorten the duration of a song by 8 seconds without changing the pitch to match the duration of a video of another version of the song. I have Roxio Creator NXT 2. The Roxio Sound Editor and Audacity programs are essentially equivalent in functionality and ease of use. Both programs accept VST plugins. However, Audacity also supports LADSPA and Nyquist plugins. Nyquist is special in that the user can write their own plugins using only a text editor. The plugin is only a simple text file. Re-compiling Audacity or understanding Audacity source code is not needed.

    Posted 05/18/2015
  • stevedaulton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, great project, and great to see that it is still evolving after all these years.

    Posted 05/01/2015
  • pifthemighty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Indispensable.

    Posted 04/29/2015
  • dmilke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    He is the best!! Very god!! ;)

    Posted 04/23/2015
  • luizernestovaz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    He is the one !

    Posted 04/22/2015
  • andreitsioliso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good product in my opinion never crashes. My pc is 4 years old and it has no problems dealing with it.No extra data left after use nor changed comands.The use of it is pretty easy.Its a great tool!

    Posted 04/21/2015
  • jarekczek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the tool I use for wave file processing. Very good.

    Posted 02/19/2015
  • taakis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Whether you use it for recording music tracks, or messing with raw data, it really delivers. Some random crashes here and there are not enough to stain its immense performance for me.

    Posted 02/14/2015
  • skeewee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really Good

    Posted 02/07/2015
  • dacbarbos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent.

    Posted 02/01/2015
  • adelara
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This app is superb ! Get it now ! I finally got the "selection toolbar" to snap in the app, which is great. Just want to zoom in/out with the mouse: hold the command key (Mac): this is a big plus.

    Posted 01/03/2015
  • guillaumecombot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a very useful and intuitive piece of code, thanks!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • liditu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome work, thank you guys!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • enoranedelec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome software, easy to use for editing/creating audio files and powerful!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • cheesepenne123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is good because i paul strech it so it sounds cool

    Posted 12/09/2014
  • ace02
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I finally up load all Casset taped my own songs Now I got to share wit all of my face book friends Some one will like my Songs..

    Posted 11/27/2014
  • philiparion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very cool

    Posted 11/17/2014
  • josehfurtado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like others professionals audio editor, can install new plugins and adit audio completely.

    Posted 10/23/2014
  • suriyaakudo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good program.

    Posted 10/18/2014
  • ibaconi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely super cool for anyone wanting to access the ability to record off the net. Record Spotify, uTube, whatever. easy to use. Does the job magnificently!

    Posted 10/03/2014
  • savin1987
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using it for some 5 years by now. It's very good for quick edits, for simple cuts. Must be on every PC on the planet.

    Posted 09/08/2014
  • juzzlin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Audacity is one of the best open source projects. Easy-to-use, lot of features and works flawlessly on all major operating systems.

    Posted 09/05/2014
  • gaitapi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Grabador de sonido versatil, editor y... reproductor de sonido. Simple y eficiente!

    Posted 08/31/2014
Show next 25 reviews