Audacity Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
210
0
1
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • natallebedev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only free audio editor i know. So easy to use, such a pleasure to work in.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • calebbradley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks audacity

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • homyakoff2012
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool. It's very helpfull for me. Thenks to developer.

    Posted 12/26/2012
  • isaacdickinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you audacity

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • claytonser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    work with big music file (more than 100MB), very slowly slowly slowly, could you add a feature that fast generate spectrogram like spek (code.google.com/p/spek), and could save spectrogram as png, jpg, gif and so on.

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • alladin-123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software,thank you very much! The perfect option for editing audio files!

    Posted 12/02/2012
  • jigurda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic job, thanks for writing

    Posted 11/29/2012
  • maxhostreview
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice and functional editor! Thanks!

    Posted 11/28/2012
  • joneone
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    bad interface, small possibilities, are absent filters

    Posted 11/28/2012
  • joshbooxor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good app that is very userfriendly!

    Posted 11/21/2012
  • cristofaripir
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Many advantages and disadvantages I have not noticed

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • jacobchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • lernarden
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i like Audacity .. first of all is free and i can do many things with program

    Posted 11/03/2012
  • joachimal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i work with audio and Audacity is one my favorite programs

    Posted 11/03/2012
  • my310shoes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very successful program, fast and easy. I recommend it to all. I don't agree it's like an unstable alpha version. It's very serious project. Good luck to all users!

    Posted 11/01/2012
  • revenajs1983
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is surely one of the best open source projects.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • eriklora
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply perfect to port my GTK+ applications from Linux!! I recommend! It could be bit tricky at start but everything will be just fine after red some doc's and tutorials about the subject.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • alpha-spec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful!

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • davidselby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good app. Useful, simple and easy to install.

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • anzzse112
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i use this and recommend to others as well.. well done

    Posted 10/23/2012
  • marcocasallas12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    perfect tool for audio editing , and the best , this is free (as in freedom) software

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • signale
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very neat and free - like it very much. Despite of freedom to use it's really high quality - from design of interface to functionality - thank you for convinience.

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • itscharmingtime
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This one rocks folks!!!

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • goodparentssite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    IN my Top 5 Free Audio Editors – Audacity on the second place. The site is generous with help and links to a free MP3 encoder that works with Audacity

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • earleneblosser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I never had any problems with its performance or usage before!

    Posted 10/20/2012
Show next 25 reviews