Audacity Icon

A free multi-track audio editor and recorder

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
225
1
1
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • guillaumecombot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a very useful and intuitive piece of code, thanks!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • liditu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome work, thank you guys!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • enoranedelec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome software, easy to use for editing/creating audio files and powerful!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • cheesepenne123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is good because i paul strech it so it sounds cool

    Posted 12/09/2014
  • ace02
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I finally up load all Casset taped my own songs Now I got to share wit all of my face book friends Some one will like my Songs..

    Posted 11/27/2014
  • philiparion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very cool

    Posted 11/17/2014
  • josehfurtado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like others professionals audio editor, can install new plugins and adit audio completely.

    Posted 10/23/2014
  • suriyaakudo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good program.

    Posted 10/18/2014
  • ibaconi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely super cool for anyone wanting to access the ability to record off the net. Record Spotify, uTube, whatever. easy to use. Does the job magnificently!

    Posted 10/03/2014
  • mrme303
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it help me a lot especially when i need to get rid of some wind sounds from clips. but the design is old and very cheap looking. why the main buttons need to be rounded?

    Posted 09/16/2014
  • savin1987
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using it for some 5 years by now. It's very good for quick edits, for simple cuts. Must be on every PC on the planet.

    Posted 09/08/2014
  • juzzlin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Audacity is one of the best open source projects. Easy-to-use, lot of features and works flawlessly on all major operating systems.

    Posted 09/05/2014
  • gaitapi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Grabador de sonido versatil, editor y... reproductor de sonido. Simple y eficiente!

    Posted 08/31/2014
  • rebeccaripple
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software for audio recording and editing.

    Posted 08/19/2014
  • enderandpeter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's pretty easy to use and offers a lot of features that you'd normally have to pay for.

    Posted 08/08/2014
  • evrene
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you are producing music with your computer, have Audacity and LMMS, and you are good to go. I also use commercial software particularly for wav pitching & transposing, Audacity is still the best one.

    Posted 06/08/2014
  • cgates21136
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used Audacity for the last five years and have found it to be an excellent sound recording and editing program. I generally use it for teaching English as a Second Language. I either use it to record my own voice or to edit recorded sound from other sources, including the Internet, mp3 recorders, or analog. The recordings end up clear and easy to use for my students. The only real difficulty I have is finding the time to go through every available tool to determine what it does exactly.

    Posted 01/20/2014
  • hastelloy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally a music editor w no games. Saves MP3's after LAME plug-in. Download both w/o fear ! It friggin works without tricks if you want to save projects in other file types. Was nervous when I saw that after I finished my project that you needed to download the LAME plug-in. But rolled the dice and it worked ! Was able to save a perfect, high quality MP3 copy. Dont waste your time with another program called "Free Audio Editor". You have to buy it if you want to save files in anything but their format. A little un-intuitive to use at first. You would think that when you highlight something to cut or copy, that piece thats highlighted is whats gonna be saved. But its actually whats gonna be discarded. But its the opposite when your modifying sections for something like a fade out or in. What you highlight is where the effect will happen. Figured it out after about 30 mins of playing with it. Saved MP3 project sounds perfect ! Was a little desperate when even the stupid, useless audio editor in NERO failed me. AUDACITY came thru !!!

    Posted 01/10/2014
  • sgluber
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Long-standing and top quality project! Thank you and keep up the AMAZING job! :-)

    Posted 10/03/2013
  • jwdietrich
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The first choice for audio file editing.

    Posted 09/18/2013
  • tomakole
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and easy. Free Audio/Sound editor not worth Sound Forge or Reaper but do lot of thing for nothing. Thus for small sound smithy but definitely not musician because you have to search in menu.

    Posted 08/25/2013
  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • chrissaluu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))+1

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • quemmaymn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use Audacity for making ring-tones for cellphones.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • danieljohnson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Audacity works great.

    Posted 06/23/2013
Show next 25 reviews