beta

Astrophotography assistant

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • prikil
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best software for plate solving!

    Posted 07/09/2014
  • epner81
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    have had this app since v0.1 never used in field till this past weekend with v0.7.x.. other then an error on startup... this app works PERFECTLY. iterative polar alignment made extremely easy. and a Must Have Tool for goto mount alignment sync and/or astrophotography framing.

    Posted 07/07/2014
  • paulkirk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used AT for a few months now. It is an extremely helpful application. I find it is reliable and quick. I no longer have to build pointing models for astrophotography. In order to improve it more, especially for new users, it would be good to have more detailed explanations of what the parameters and options do in the windows interface. For example it would be great to know that scale can be expressed in different ways.. This would help to set AT up initially for new users. Thanks very much to the authors of this software, i recommend it to all folks using goto mounts for astrophotography.

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • jimk33
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AstroTortilla is nothing short of magic. Astrophotography would be nearly impossible without it. An absolute must have.

    Posted 01/11/2014
  • nathanfernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work.

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • robertcorreia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Astrotortilla, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • phil-leigh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Even without integration with BackyardEOS this is the most exciting, game-changing piece of astro-software yet. From attaching the scope to the (polar aligned) mount to guided imaging in 2-3 minutes. No star alignment required, super-accurate goto's, goto a previous image for multi-night imaging... fantastic. The GUI needs some polish though... it's not the most intuitive and integrated help is very limited. Solving is fast enough and has not failed me yet. Having this running on a Win7 -64 laptop alongside BYE (albeit using a manual method to get the BYE images into AT), PHD, Stellarium and EQASCOM has made imaging a breeze and a pleasure. I now spend more time thinking about what to image next than anything else...great work guys!

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • roger42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing fast solving and pin-point GoTo with no star alignment. With my HEQ5 pro I'm going from parked to being on target in two slews. Amazing utility. P.S. did I say it was amazing?

    Posted 09/29/2012