Anti-Spam SMTP Proxy Server Icon

Anti-Spam SMTP Proxy Server implements multiple spam filters

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
123
0
1
0
11
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tgx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using ASSP since version 1.06 as developed by John Hanna. This is simply the best free anti-spam solution there is. You can run it under Windows or Linux or anything else that supports Perl, at least you used to be able to I haven't updated in awhile since it just works. At present my number of days of operation stands at 3803.638 days. Do the math. Yah it rocks.

    Posted 07/25/2014
  • scheperw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Special requirement to prevent use of email for secure data from our BI tool. Thirty minutes to download all components and install. One hour to configure the smtp relay to drop email from recipients not in a white list. Not bad for a complex tool such as ASSP. You have my vote!

    Posted 04/03/2014
  • faymenda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Interesting tool!! Other than this, One of the interesting tools that I found recently is DuplicateFilesDeleter.It is tool that can be used to find & remove duplicate files.It is a simple to use,but very effective tool to locate duplicate files in one or more selected search paths.It scans the files and compares them based on Byte for Byte Comparison, which ensures 100% accuracy. You can then choose to delete the selected duplicate or original files. The program is multi-threaded which enhances the performance immensely & performs scans very quickly.Worth trying.

    Posted 03/01/2014
  • man4red
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Лучшее, что я до сих пор видел! Не слушайте тех, кто пишет, что он сложный. Каждая опция имеет хорошее описание, а его возможности поражают! К сожалению не нашёл возможности юридическому лицу сделать пожертвования в пользу разработчиков. Дорогие разработчики! Результат Вашего труда бесподобен! English: Really Great!

    Posted 12/05/2013
  • vadonka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Insanely hard to configure, no helpfull tutorial available what can be a good start, but its worth a try for sure.

    Posted 11/13/2013
  • mountainbird
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For me this is one of the best Anti Spam solutions. But unfortunately there's a big flaw: It has a lot of features and configuration items. Many of the configuration I simply don't understand and there's no way to find out how to configure it correctly. I searched hours and hours to find some how-to, but no luck so far. The solution is great but the support is pooooooooor. :( Additional note: Must say goodby to ASSP after almost 2 years of using it. It's extremely complicated to set up and maintain – much to complicated for me. If the developer would be a little bit less arrogant with his responses it would be very helpful.

    Posted 10/04/2013
  • thelmadavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for this app!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • mobilefone4cash
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    its good , future developments will make it one of the best solutions for email privacy/accuracy .

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • hibiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A good alternative to free SpamAssasin and placed it in front of my SMTP server, now I have double protection against spam!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • jadiener
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • demidirin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Seriously awesome spam protection! Easy to install and get up and running. There are so many options that it takes a bit of digging around to get the hang of what needs to be adjusted, but it's well worth the effort.

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • alex19780
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bravo! I would recommend this app.

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • jamesvinyl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A good alternative to free SpamAssasin and placed it in front of my SMTP server, now I have double protection against spam!

    Posted 04/23/2013
  • jbrummelman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super! Lots of configure possibilities. Only one thing is missing. A daily report to the users to show them all blocked mails for that day, so they can choose to resend the false positives....

    Posted 04/16/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • careersby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i like it very much. easy to use and amazing. I love it!

    Posted 04/07/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • andersnilsson19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good spam protection and easy to use to.

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • antonio02
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Complexed..

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • lezdomin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is very good software. I have used it over year.

    Posted 02/12/2013
Show next 25 reviews