Ares Galaxy Icon

beta

Download free creative commons music & share files in the Ares net!

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
170
1
1
0
26
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jorecam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SourceForge installer isn't good, the software is good, but the installer is full of spy/ad/crapware that i won't ever install. Please provide direct link without the crap sourceforge installer. My antivirus software don't allow the download or execution of the file.

    Posted 11/24/2013
  • pacha2003
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The installer I have downloaded from this site contain PUP.Optional.Spigot.A I will not install.

    Posted 11/22/2013
  • nitroshima
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How can we download the "no installer" version? I have a limited connexion! I prefer downloading it via wifi and then install it later offline! but with the installer it's impossible!

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • seriousadvice2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    DO NOT DOWNLOAD. Program is full of illegal files an viruses masquerading as legitimate safe an legal. Reported to police already

    Posted 02/03/2013
  • oid-4049799
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not Connect anything.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • olschooldude
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been a user of ARES for years but for some reason recently when I search a file I get this Columbia thing all down the search result page and sometimes the file I'm searching will be way on the bottom if at all. Is anybody else getting this?. I've tried reinstalling and still the same. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • oid-3874776
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    VENHO DENUNCIAR QUE TODO ARQUIVO DO ARES COM AUTOR DE NOME "COLUMBIA " SE TRATA DE UM VIRUS. TODA VEZ QUE VOCE GRAVA UM FILME DESSA PESSOA O ANTI VIRUS AVISA (AVAST) AVISA QUE SE TRATA DE UM VIRUS. ELE ATEH PODE CONTINUAR MAIS QUANDO VOCE TENTA VER O FILME NAO ABRI...E ESTA PONDO EM QUASE TODOS OS FIMES DO ARES , ESTRAGANDO O SITE . POR FAVOR TOMEM UMA PROVIDENCIA COM REFERENCIA AO AUTOR COLUMBIA (VIRUS) !!!!

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • auron1440
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i have ares galaxy but when i try to download music it says i need to pay and register.

    Posted 01/23/2012
  • jurassicpark1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i useed ares Galaxy cince my first pc now its lost its touch.why movies are no longer easy or avalible to download.like id tryed to download Raise the Titanic with no luck.and some films stop right at the end or after it starts.but at least the music and vids are legit unlike lime wire wich has viruses ares has no virus it though to get good films or misic.id always rrecomend this to friends and family but it needs inprovement.

    Posted 01/06/2012
  • mattboncoski
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    everytime i try to download it it either is missing a file or downloads and wonbt run

    Posted 10/16/2010
  • kinokijuf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It downloaded trojans onto my cousin's computer.

    Posted 09/04/2010
  • oid-2963906
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    o melhr que podiam inventar. esta aqui.

    Posted 06/22/2010
  • verified
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'd give this a thumbs up if the developers would upload the most recent source for BOTH projects =)

    Posted 06/06/2010
  • oid-2899778
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nao consigo baixar porque?

    Posted 04/30/2010
  • oid-2891553
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ccc

    Posted 04/23/2010
  • oid-2891526
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    naaum consigo baixar o ares pq? alguem pode me ajudaar?

    Posted 04/23/2010
  • oid-2887310
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    isso eh uma merda eu pesso uma coisa e aparece outra qe tipo de site eh esse? kct :@

    Posted 04/20/2010
  • oid-2884886
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FILHA DA PUTA VIADO

    Posted 04/17/2010
  • oid-2883951
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    vai se fude porra assim não pode baixa uma coisa que aparece isso

    Posted 04/16/2010
  • oid-2882597
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    não é ó dowload que u quero ,eu quero ó ares mesmo

    Posted 04/15/2010
  • oid-2867600
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nao

    Posted 04/03/2010
  • oid-2865454
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    é mto bom......

    Posted 04/01/2010
  • oid-2864433
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    tomara q consigo baixar ,estou anciosa!!!

    Posted 03/31/2010
  • vadimpl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    1) only 10 000 files; 2) not enough settings

    Posted 01/28/2010
  • intersol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Contains Trojan:Win32/Malagent !

    Posted 01/24/2010
Show next review