Ares Galaxy Icon

beta

A free peer-to-peer (P2P) BitTorrent file sharing client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
180
1
1
0
28
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • meredyanna
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project Ares Galaxy

    Posted 03/18/2013
  • tankinsoeh2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Torrent software

    Posted 03/06/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    going to use it and share music with my friend. ^^ thanks!

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • arthyrgrex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No bad alternative to torrent clients

    Posted 02/25/2013
  • wowptenney
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works well, but I really don't like the black and blue skin. It is very difficult to read the dark blue on the black background. The earlier versions were much easier to read. I wish they would change that aspect of the graphics. Maybe they could add multiple skin options that are easier on the eyes. Also, what's with all the corrupte .wma files. Have never found one that actually worked.I prefer the mp3's anayway.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • dmitriypts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great alternative torrent clients. Is stable and fast. I recommend!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • seriousadvice2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    DO NOT DOWNLOAD. Program is full of illegal files an viruses masquerading as legitimate safe an legal. Reported to police already

    Posted 02/03/2013
  • shamakhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good rate

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • jacksongomez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • alensantamaria
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    El planeta ha disfrutado de uno de los programas mas interesantes y beneficioso como el de ustedes, solo falta una tecnología en el que todavía no esta disponible : MÁXIMA CALIDAD DE SONIDO.....existe de necesidad de DEPURAR mediante un artificio técnico que no conozco, para que los archivos musicales contengan UN SONIDO EXCELSO........ también es hora de actualizar una presentación de caratula que de verdadero gusto mirar cuando se entre a su pagina.....MUCHAS GRACIAS........!!!

    Posted 01/12/2013
  • falcogiallo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ares 2.1.8 is instead Ares 2.1.9 for download. Please fix!!

    Posted 12/24/2012
  • loganwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    aresgalaxy is small and works nicely

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • devero78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work.. thank you!

    Posted 11/30/2012
  • agilda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tengo el programa de música "Zune" de pago del que estoy contentísimo. Ares Galaxy también me parece un programa genial que lo uso con frecuencia; además complemento el uso de los dos cuando hago lista de reproducción.de canciones.Un Saludo.

    Posted 11/16/2012
  • oid-4049799
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not Connect anything.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • adamhernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    aresgalaxy is fast and easy to use

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • olschooldude
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been a user of ARES for years but for some reason recently when I search a file I get this Columbia thing all down the search result page and sometimes the file I'm searching will be way on the bottom if at all. Is anybody else getting this?. I've tried reinstalling and still the same. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • itscharmingtime
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks kinda cool to me.

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • parentingsuite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, i have use MI for a year now. Keep up tne good works guys.

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • sisi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, i have use MI for a year now. Keep up tne good works guys.+++1:)))))

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • oid-4018838
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hola, tengo Windows 7 professional y cuando busco algo nunca me aparece nada. Me fije en panel de control y me dice que esta conectándose. siempre esta así, les agradecería si me pudieran ayudar.Saludos

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • oid-4007370
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    He disfrutado EXCESIVAMENTE ESTE PROGRAMA desde sus inicios gracias a ustedes. Musicalizaron al mundo entero. Bien por el esfuerzo. Calificación : MAS QUE EXCELENTE, solo deben aumentar la velocidad de descarga. Necesito por favor que incorporen las siguientes dos canciones : 1.-Ven, Ven - Willie Berrios. 2.-Si Ti - Willie Berrios. GENERO : MERENGUES Hace bastante tiempo estoy detrás de ellas infructuosamente, CASI DOS AÑOS. Muchas gracias.

    Posted 10/08/2012
  • nunja
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have windows 7 Professional and I can't seem to connect to ares 2.1.8 and when I close it I can't get it to open again. If anyone can help, it'll be great..!! Thank in advance.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • camhanson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    aresgalaxy works perfectly.

    Posted 09/08/2012
Show next 25 reviews