Areca Backup Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
98
0
0
0
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • andus58
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does not appear to work in Windows 8.1 64bit, won't start at all. Installed twice. Unable to rate.

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • bigredcherokee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project as saved me so much time. No complex backup solutions just gets the job done!

    Posted 03/19/2014
  • rudolphi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A backup program which persistently interrupts with a FileNotFoundException (the Locked File Filter does NOT help) and 300 bugs unfixed is not useful for me, sorry. Win7 with UAC on is not an exotic system, and it does not work although I tried for hours.

    Posted 11/30/2013
  • petrykvovkovich
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • emosim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried it on one of my VPS servers and so far it is very smooth and error-free

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • softenerreviews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Large selection of options, easy install, easy to use. Good program, thank

    Posted 02/27/2013
  • sumppumps
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think I have already posted this, but here it goes again. AppleJack should be an integral part of MacOSX.

    Posted 02/23/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • judithp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • gabrielcarlson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • sourabhgoeluser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If some file is deleted inside the source directory, areca is still recovering those files. This is a big bug as i am changing file names or deleting them all the time.

    Posted 12/23/2012
  • gabrielstewart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • claytonser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Light-weight and loaded with most of the features I wanted

    Posted 12/09/2012
  • nfatoys
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Data Recovery in Areca Backup is a joke. Data is recovered to a temporary location that is completely different from where it originated. And there is little more in the way of selectively recovering data than a choice of All or Nothing. There is no way to tell it to recover ONLY the files in directory X that were accidentally erased; and nothing more. You must recover the entire directory with possibly thousands of files, and then manually copy just the erased ones from the temporary recovery directory to the real directory. It is almost as though the idea of actually recovering data was an afterthought to a program than only did backups. If you require anything more than the simplest data backup needs, Areca Backup is not for you. This program falls into the category of better than nothing - but barely.

    Posted 12/08/2012
  • hitman7112
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This just works, I also love the fact that it compresses the files in order to save space. Just wish it had a scheduler although I think it's possible to make one... I have to look into it more.

    Posted 11/21/2012
  • theirchild
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job! Thanks!

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • cookingpatio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software, thanks to everyone involved in its development!

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • parentingsuite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • goodparentssite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works just as intended and much more. Recommended!

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • brianhanson2nd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Areca has all the features I could want, and the fact it works on Linux, my computer, and Windows, my parent's, makes it all the nicer, now I only have to know how to use one program. Encyrption is a big plus too, because I backup to an external drive, which doesn't have encryption, but my laptop is encrypted, so I REALLY like this program. I would like a filter that could use wildecards on folder names, like cache folders. I deal with cache files that sometimes get up to 20 GB, and I don't need to back those up.

    Posted 11/01/2012
  • mariebg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple & powerfull

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • adamhernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks areca

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • pteranni1975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is just perfect!

    Posted 10/16/2012
Show next 25 reviews