User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
42
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • foulgernz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it but the developer is sooooooooooo slow to update it for the latest operatinf system - Had the same problem with Snow Leopard. Its such an essential piece of software that its almost criminal to delay version 1.7 for OS X Lion

    Posted 10/24/2011
  • townmoron
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Had almost forgot that I had installed this when tonight I had the dreaded failed boot. I booted to single user mode and was about to run fsck when I saw AppleJack and decided to run it. After repairing the drive and rebooting I came directly here to add my review and will be donating next paycheck. Thanks!

    Posted 07/02/2011
  • gluhring
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best utility I come across in years. It solve issues that I don't know how I would've dealt with a few months ago. Huge timesaver

    Posted 04/25/2011
  • starker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AppleJack is one of the best trouble-shooting tool.Very very useful.thanks

    Posted 04/11/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • wayne146
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SWEET PROGRAM, FIXED A BUNCH OF PROBLEMS IN MINUTES, JUST BE SURE TO USE AN APPLE HARD WIRED K/B WITH IT AND BOOM YOUR DONE !!! ....WAYNE146 ....THANKS FOR A GREAT TOOL !!!

    Posted 11/05/2010
  • yangzone
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Always loved Applejack BUT now it will not work with Snow Leopard that has been installed as a boot system on a SSD Expresscard on a MacBook Pro. (Holding down Command-s at the chime has no effect.)

    Posted 08/16/2010
  • googlyelmo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Snow Leo compatibility, finally!!!! I've been waiting for this for almost a year. This is one golly-darn good utility (would so many of us have waited so long for this if it weren't?), and as others have said, out to be part of the OSX standard installer! If you have only one third party fix-it tool, this should be it.

    Posted 07/14/2010
  • few2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So far, a useful, solid utility.

    Posted 07/10/2010
  • shavital
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think I have already posted this, but here it goes again. AppleJack should be an integral part of MacOSX.

    Posted 05/28/2010
  • darm0k
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AppleJack is The trouble-shooting tool that every Mac must have!

    Posted 02/25/2010
  • wozzy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Was GREAT up until 10.5 Version 1.5 Totally screwed up my 10.5 disk. Had to reinstall and lost tons of data.

    Posted 02/24/2010
  • laraksca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the most important tool to have on your Mac. A must

    Posted 02/20/2010
  • jonnybradley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    save my life a couple of times

    Posted 12/16/2009
  • erikesmeijer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a must for each Mac-user. #Hope a SL version will arrive soon# A Snow Leopard compatible version has arrived, so two thumbs up for this one.

    Posted 11/28/2009
  • maccarter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This was once an indispensable utility for Macintosh computers followed closely by Disk Warrior. Unfortunately, the developer has opted to cease working on it. There will not be a certified version for Snow Leopard!

    Posted 11/04/2009
  • trippytvc15
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This has been one of the best tools for keeping my Mac running smooth and free of problems ! I recommend it to everyone I know with a Mac !!!

    Posted 10/04/2009
  • pslambe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Paracetamol for your Mac

    Posted 09/22/2009
  • itsmarkda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An absolute "must install" on every OS X Mac!

    Posted 09/18/2009
  • tstueve
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a must have. looking forward to a SL version.

    Posted 09/10/2009