beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
49
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tooldatherti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, intuitive, and very easy to use.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • imorkeera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this! Security is essential today.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • cilnewpstaver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like my Mac is supposed to.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • hefneckspinsa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great in Windows

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • szenkartisig
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic job, many thanks for telling

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • drosacenfu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great application

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • shebel6
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program, fun to kill time!

    Posted 05/30/2012
  • johnshowlake
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am creating very cute flames with Apophysis. But I think we need new update...

    Posted 05/25/2012
  • word13
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project, I find it very useful.

    Posted 05/14/2012
  • leugravvimen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic project, thanks a ton for telling

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • tiolofomen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beneficial project, thanks for your time for writing

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • ashoka56
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Funny, like as GPU Flame Fractal Renderer

    Posted 01/22/2012
  • jesuisnerd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic program, I've been using it for years and have always loved it. I'd like to also add more agreement that Xyrus02's version has changes I'd be very glad to see implemented here. After another year or two of experience I'd love to join the project.

    Posted 12/07/2011
  • emh1701
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of my images I made with this just got a today's best award at Zazzle. http://www.zazzle.com/cream_and_turquoise_canvas_print-228539805249188451 The only issue I have with Apophysis is the lengthy rendering time in order to get a quality image. Used to set it to render before I went to bed at night. I also use Ultra Fractal. Apophysis is very good for freeware. I recommend it to anyone getting started on fractals, very easy to learn and there are tons of scripts for it out there.

    Posted 06/12/2011
  • wisconsin777
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome program, but agree with schindlabua that it would be really cool if Xyrus02's and your versions were combined. Thanks again

    Posted 04/28/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/20/2011
  • cmptrwhz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the most excellent program on the earth

    Posted 01/29/2011
  • mel841
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent!!

    Posted 11/23/2010
  • jdgfrommtl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gorgeous. Excellent App!

    Posted 02/20/2010
  • sophos07
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and handy... but why is it called "freeware" in the website when it is actually "opensource"? freeware means the source is not available and it is incompatible with the GPL license.

    Posted 01/27/2010
  • teknowizard
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would recommend Apophysis to anyone and often do. I have taken it beyond the geometric and into the realm of fractal illusion.

    Posted 10/06/2009
  • schindlabua
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome, but tbh, I like Xyrus02's verision more. But this new 'linked before' feature is really useful. Why don't you guys work together with Xyrus?

    Posted 09/17/2009
  • perfectpuddles
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can't thank you enough for the new upgrade, you've given more than I could have dreamed of asking for, the addiction continues

    Posted 09/09/2009
  • frankbj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a very powerfull Flame generator, but as with all fractal programs, mastering does not come easy. As an open source project, it fails somewhat, as it uses the commercial Delphi compiler, and if you try to use free version, you will be missing several commercial - for money - components, that are needed for an unmodified build. Delphi has the disadvantage that does not support 64 bit compilation, which could probably speed up the program.

    Posted 07/21/2009