User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
23
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jerry987
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks

    Posted 11/19/2014
  • viko42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i like it and hope it will work fine

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • josearmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run apcupsd

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • nicolascook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • lukasford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    apcupsd works great

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • olivercampbell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    apcupsd works nicely

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • elenostapen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing job. Thanks all You Rock!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • ryanoconnor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • malaistan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work, i love it!

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • ecurbnosneb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Played around with this for a few hours, then decided to go back to APCs PowerChute Personal Edition. I think apcupsd is a bit overkill for a simple setup (windows home server 2011, one apc ES ups). Will be watching for future releases.

    Posted 05/28/2012
  • kudlak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • nathanielhall
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar apcupsd gratis

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • oid-3679369
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Too bad APC couldn't make something this useful... After messing around for two hours with the APC software I found this! Five minutes later my Hyper-V server was automatically shutting itself down when the UPS got to 95% battery life (for test purposes).

    Posted 12/28/2011
  • baragoz12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unbelievable design and style and really nicely produced.

    Posted 12/15/2011
  • c72578
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great multi-platform software. Excellent support.

    Posted 08/09/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/21/2011
  • robkehl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Terrific on Linux, working out of the box with very little configuration needed. Definitely a Must-have for everyone owning an APC UPS. Period.

    Posted 11/21/2010
  • tomakos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use apcupsd since 6 years and it developed a lot over time. But all the years there was always one thing true: At all times it was always the best solution someone could find for managing his APC UPS! I did not only experiment multiple times with the original APC software, I even have an expensive APC network card, but I do not use anything of that, only apcupsd. For my linux servers, for my windows clients, for apcupsd-client/server setups (having 9 computers run on one big UPS), etc. Everythig works rocksolid with apcupsd which is a SUPER tool! It is since many years mature and rocksolid, so it can be used at home as well as in professional enterprise setupsI love it, thanks a lot for your great work!

    Posted 04/10/2010
  • oid-2818884
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    use it with VMWARE ESX and ESXi!

    Posted 02/23/2010
  • oid-2768384
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent solution for multiplatform support. Easy to install and manage on Windows platform. No webserver as part of installation process unlinke APC Powerchute.

    Posted 01/12/2010
  • jmfrizza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great excelent Solution for both OS: Linux and Windows. I have many UPS with APCUPSD running on Windows Servers. Im really happy cause I can coustomice it as I want. Really better than APC Busniss Software

    Posted 12/17/2009
  • ssvictors
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Work great for many years in our environmet(FreeBSD,Linux,Win32/64)

    Posted 09/03/2009