Apache OpenOffice Extensions Icon

Apache OpenOffice Extensions

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (26) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Back to Project

Reviews (26)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
19
1
1
3
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Only problem is to many crashes. Disabling auto-save not open but one document helps the situation.

ganerd
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I downloaded this extension and began to write and article, only to find that it wasn't spell-checking as I typed. Then when I tried to get a spell-check on the term, ad nauseam, it wasn't even in the dictionary, and I had a hard time even getting to the dictionary to check it. I'm used to right-clicking a word to do a spell-check, and don't like having to drop down a menu and ask for it.

sooner77
  • drbode
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since days I try to download extensions / templates and only get error messages 1. Server: extensions.openoffice.org 2. URL path: /en/most_popular 3. Error notes: NONE 4. Error type: 404 5. Request method: GET 6. Request query string: NONE 7. Time: 2015-07-22 21:01:16 UTC (1437598876) I have no clue where my error is how to download these feature which are in some cases essential for me (like spell checker)

    Posted 07/22/2015
  • susygui
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I couldn't donwload the templates!!!! An error It occurred when I try to got it

    Posted 07/22/2015
  • sooner77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloaded this extension and began to write and article, only to find that it wasn't spell-checking as I typed. Then when I tried to get a spell-check on the term, ad nauseam, it wasn't even in the dictionary, and I had a hard time even getting to the dictionary to check it. I'm used to right-clicking a word to do a spell-check, and don't like having to drop down a menu and ask for it.

    Posted 04/26/2015
  • sooner77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloaded this extension and began to write and article, only to find that it wasn't spell-checking as I typed. Then when I tried to get a spell-check on the term, ad nauseam, it wasn't even in the dictionary, and I had a hard time even getting to the dictionary to check it. I'm used to right-clicking a word to do a spell-check, and don't like having to drop down a menu and ask for it.

    Posted 04/26/2015
  • kurtzmanr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extensions for OpenOffice 4 make it a HUGE DOWNGRADE from OpenOffice 3. Extensions that used to be automatic, like the spelling dictionary are not even available. Like many others I depend on my word processor to check my spelling. I also have LibreOffice on my Linux computer. It has a speller that works.

    Posted 08/23/2014
  • khosrowparizi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is great program. It could be better if the new version would not mess up the old one for example version 3.1 was great but in this version when i type Farsi language as soon as I hit space key all the written would change to some unreadable character.

    Posted 04/30/2014
  • ganerd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Only problem is to many crashes. Disabling auto-save not open but one document helps the situation.

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • nicholas1935
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When I downloaded, I got "System error code: %1 is not a valid win32 application (193)" Kindly advise.

    Posted 02/11/2014
  • libreriafenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Dictionary. If you are interested in books, please, go to libreriavenus.ecrater.com Thanks !

    Posted 09/16/2013
  • mattdeany
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well, extensions very useful.

    Posted 08/19/2013
  • janissl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine.

    Posted 07/23/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • plopcas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful to find new templates. Recommended.

    Posted 03/15/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • lukashamilton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks aoo-extensions

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • collincarter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • vacuumclean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • josephspafford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job aoo-extensions

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • quejuaviha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of work. Fast, Functional, Simple and Efficient.

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • premonebsour
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    has always given me the power of choice, not to mention superb results.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • uvaccoli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this program and highly recommend it.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • dparmakinro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It just works. Like my Mac is supposed to.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • inizalca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tested a number of alternatives. This is the tool with the features, speed and stability for you.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • snowdedyso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best software out there

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • wacekplacek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program

    Posted 05/06/2012
Show next review