Art of Illusion Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
45
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • megallag65
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you are a beginner like me, you will be able to get up an running rather quickly. There a number of tutorials from other enthusiasts on YouTube that will help with some of the learning curve. The Plugin feature extends the product with other useful features, which is quite nice. If you are a savvy programmer, you just might be able to create your own plugin for a feature you may want, but does not yet exist! I find Art of Illusion to be a fine tool for those of us that don't have a super high end PC, and yet is still a powerful tool for a higher end PC.

    Posted 08/17/2014
  • mirac7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful and by far easiest to use 3D modelling, rendering and animation studio with great community.

    Posted 03/16/2014
  • heathersimmons
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • anitahulsey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • ashleydean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Aoi works excellent.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • majorfriday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • elwoodnewman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Aoi, it's the best!

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • lisakane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • jamesperalta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Aoi, it's excellent!

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • melaniejensen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Aoi, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • dominicwarner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    aoi is small and works nicely

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • auni38
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AWESOME! Perfect while i'm waiting for Auto Desk Maya!

    Posted 12/27/2012
  • goingsouth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Problem in Windows? Make a folder near C: put there. Windows? Create a desktop-shortcut, target: C:\WINDOWS\system32\java.exe -Xmx(size of ram needed, you can test it's size.650 i has)m -jar ArtOfIllusion.jar work-folder: C:\aoi-is-here\ Use this shortcut.

    Posted 12/23/2012
  • lukemorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks aoi

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • ko4voq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    if you 3d modeler, aoi is must have

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • lesscomo1989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing job. Thanks all You Rock!

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • pteranni1975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • nolanellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • mannas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wonderful work. Thanks.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • vesefor1977
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best soft in the niche.

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • bradseverov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is simply awesome! I use it everyday and it is the most user friendly program to use for 3D. Thumbs Up! :-)

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • attilaatalar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source project! 10x!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • oid-3669038
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this program! I like it a lot, because it actually compares to other 3D modeling programs that aren't free. However, there are a few things that I would like to see improved: The bones in the skeleton don't really work that well as other modeling programs do. There isn't a physics engine, so you need to manually edit the scene instead of have a physics engine do it for you. (There IS a physics plugin, but it hasn't been improved upon for a few years now).

    Posted 09/20/2012
Show next 20 reviews