Art of Illusion Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
45
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ryanarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    aoi is fast and stable

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • biancawagner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice!

    Posted 08/13/2012
  • igorvainbergs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    interesting 3d modeling app, thanks!

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • amandaparker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Interesting project, thanks for your work!

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • shebel6
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Decent respect 3D-editor!

    Posted 05/31/2012
  • jtdjyuj6ggh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very interested! Thanks!

    Posted 04/15/2012
  • marlonpro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice software

    Posted 04/14/2012
  • rebeccaburg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm interested in 3D good advice,many thanks

    Posted 04/12/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice 3D program. Thanks.

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • rickmercer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AOI is nice, but it lacks the power and precision of Blender or 3DS max. Nonetheless, it is extremely simple and intuitive to use. No complicated knobs, dials, or switches here. There are a few glitches and shortcomings here. The physics plugin was abandoned by delt0r, who somehow just disappeared, the manual by Jullian MacDonald was also abandoned, and like delt0r, he also disappeared, and there are a few major glitches (eg. issues with parented objects in animation), but overall, it's a pretty damn good project. Thank you Peter, Looking forward to better and bigger future releases of AOI.

    Posted 04/05/2011
  • brent1961
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project. I am learning Java by writing scripts in beanshell. User-friendlly too! At first, I prefered Blender, then TrueSpace7.6.1, but after giving aoi another chance, I seldom use anything else.

    Posted 04/05/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/16/2011
  • asky28
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool

    Posted 01/17/2011
  • strider1952
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful, easy to learn program. A lot of support on forums !

    Posted 12/22/2010
  • runnerblood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best free 3D studio software ever to be made. Easy ( no real learning curve, like Blender ), powerful ( rigging, textures, render-time, fluid sims ) and free.

    Posted 09/25/2010
  • qbgeekjtw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very fast program - I was surprised at the speed! This program is in Java, but it runs at native speeds on my Mac! A wonderful program for beginners who are just being introduced to the world of 3D modeling and animation - also, it has tons of features!

    Posted 08/14/2010
  • oid-2886351
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is simply awesome! I use it everyday and it is the most user friendly program to use for 3D. Thumbs Up! :-)

    Posted 04/19/2010
  • mayid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I recommend it for end users and for developers.

    Posted 12/19/2009
  • burakj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Run the program's "Scripts and Plugins Manager" and download the PolyMesh plugin and Advanced Curves plugins. Both are very necessary tools.

    Posted 12/14/2009
  • peteihis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hmm.. Maybe that last "ThumbDownGuy" did not understand that he needs Java. !Java = !Aoi. :doh:

    Posted 10/25/2009