antiX-Linux Icon

planning

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
11
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • pikachu30009
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hands down best OS for computers that only have 4gb of internal storage. It's 2014 and 98%+ of Linux distros do not fit on 4gb of internal storage so if you have a Asus EEE 4G then this OS is without a doubt the best option. Thanks to the creator(s) of this OS!.

    Posted 06/17/2014
  • anticapitalista
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    RE: antiX-13_386-full.iso is not x86. it's x86_64. It is. I have uploaded a newer antiX-13_386-full.iso that will remove that error notice. The original iso is just fine, it is the message that is wrong. anticapitalista

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • cr01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Surprisingly easy to install via USB - download the .iso, write it to a USB key with Rufus.exe under WinXP (or equivalent under Linux I guess), boot from USB and install from the running system to the hard drive. The install includes Gparted and Grub for repartitioning and dual-booting if required. Lightweight and quick, but wireless support could be improved (it takes a bit of sorting out).

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • ccmalls28
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.ccmalls.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • basketballpro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful app.All Muslims must have this app. Many many salutes to the development team

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • ccmalls24
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.ccmalls.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 05/08/2013
  • badtoad1963
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No wireless support without Windoze drivers? Most distros I've tried recently connect right out of the box.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks antix-linux

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • davidramirezm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Linux guy since the 2.0 kernel ages... but for the first time getting a permanent install to serve needs of my family - found AntiX googling for a lite distro that would do a better job than WXP on a 6+ yr old box that somebody gave me. I'm astonished ! This box runs now a pair in speed with other much newer W-boxes, even better than mi iMac. My daughter became de-facto big fan of Linux after fearing the learning curve - of which was almost flat. Wifi, audio, video, all worked wi/o need to configure - just making Flash run took some extra steps. All swift, installation was easy, and the UI is clean, well organized and intuitive. Kudos for AntiX ! Will recommend to every one I see !

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • stuartadamson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install, powerful, light and flexible.

    Posted 12/01/2012
  • williamhansen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 09/17/2012