antiX-Linux Icon

planning

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
13
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • masinick
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    antiX has long been one of the finest distributions available. I say that for many reasons. Here are a few: it is reasonably easy to install (trivial for a veteran, reasonable for a novice), yet it extremely easy to customize to make it just the way you want it. You can run it live or you can install it. The forum is helpful and the people respond to feature requests. Of course, anticapitalista is an excellent distribution creator, who has created small to medium sized implementations with great success. I have used the Beta 3 version of antiX 15 plus nearly every version and build since 2006 and I can personally vouch for any of them and heartily recommend antiX!

    Posted 06/24/2015
  • phantasmaex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Me encanta Antix Linux, de lo mejor entre lo mejor que he probado. anticapitalista rules +10 Me interesa saber los requerimientos minimos de sistema, ya que no los encuentro en la página.

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • pikachu30009
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hands down best OS for computers that only have 4gb of internal storage. It's 2014 and 98%+ of Linux distros do not fit on 4gb of internal storage so if you have a Asus EEE 4G then this OS is without a doubt the best option. Thanks to the creator(s) of this OS!.

    Posted 06/17/2014
  • anticapitalista
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    RE: antiX-13_386-full.iso is not x86. it's x86_64. It is. I have uploaded a newer antiX-13_386-full.iso that will remove that error notice. The original iso is just fine, it is the message that is wrong. anticapitalista

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • cr01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Surprisingly easy to install via USB - download the .iso, write it to a USB key with Rufus.exe under WinXP (or equivalent under Linux I guess), boot from USB and install from the running system to the hard drive. The install includes Gparted and Grub for repartitioning and dual-booting if required. Lightweight and quick, but wireless support could be improved (it takes a bit of sorting out).

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • ccmalls28
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.ccmalls.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • basketballpro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful app.All Muslims must have this app. Many many salutes to the development team

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • ccmalls24
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.ccmalls.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 05/08/2013
  • badtoad1963
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No wireless support without Windoze drivers? Most distros I've tried recently connect right out of the box.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks antix-linux

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • davidramirezm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Linux guy since the 2.0 kernel ages... but for the first time getting a permanent install to serve needs of my family - found AntiX googling for a lite distro that would do a better job than WXP on a 6+ yr old box that somebody gave me. I'm astonished ! This box runs now a pair in speed with other much newer W-boxes, even better than mi iMac. My daughter became de-facto big fan of Linux after fearing the learning curve - of which was almost flat. Wifi, audio, video, all worked wi/o need to configure - just making Flash run took some extra steps. All swift, installation was easy, and the UI is clean, well organized and intuitive. Kudos for AntiX ! Will recommend to every one I see !

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • stuartadamson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install, powerful, light and flexible.

    Posted 12/01/2012
  • williamhansen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 09/17/2012