Android Root Unlock Icon

A script to unlock root superuser in Android

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
26
1
1
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • pslover9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works excellently on my Nextbook. Does need a code change as the batch file is missing some echo commands and I had to have it open in notepad to know what to do.

    Posted 07/23/2013
  • allinmadison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Thanks.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Androidroot is good! Thanks.

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • charlesypater
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for this app!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • rickysabio00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you are looking for an app like this, then get it!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • regserv
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unfortunately, my Android 4.0 device cannot run a bat file so this could not be installed. Perhaps with some clear instructions this is possible.?

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • saddist
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I have purchased Iball 3g 7330 with os Android 4.0 ice cream sandwich . I tried this one and it is showing remount failed:operation not permitted. Any ideas?

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • b-grieme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    worked on my double power m-975, running ics 4.0.4 thanks guys. btw had to run twice

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • verdeva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good news, bad news. A Root of an econo Mitsui MID7102SC, 7" tablet, went without a hitch. Verified Root with Pogsoft's Verify Root (Google Play). Installed Titanium Pro and Lucky Patcher. I tried again a Motorola MotoSmart XT303 and it failed after the first boot. The message: cannot create /data/local.prop: permission denied Press any key to continue... Rechecked requirements and repeated procedure twice. I'll take the issue to Discussion.

    Posted 02/28/2013
  • ashu00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    +1 Sure thing for HCl me G1

    Posted 02/23/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • isaiahharrison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • adanteny
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This little script is by far the easiest solution I've found to root my chinese phone! Kudos! it worked like a charm with MTK6577 (provided you have the right driver installed first). Hint: be patient and wait for your device to reboot before typing any key to continue... :D Edited: * worked fine on a phone with MTK6577 running 4.0.4 * worked fine on a tablet with AllWinner A13 and 4.1

    Posted 12/27/2012
  • isaacdickinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • oid-4076007
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Had to run the script manually. After the line files\adb shell "echo \"ro.kernel.qemu=1\" > /data/local.prop" and reboot the screen went black after boot android logo. Thought the tablet was bootlooping but this was not the case. Could still connect with adb and USB so after I continued to run all the script file the tablet was booting as expected with root access.

    Posted 12/06/2012
  • oid-4047292
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have an LG Optimus L7 running on ICS 4.0.3, how do i know if it was rooted successfully, and how do i allow unsigned programs?

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • caydenellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    androidroot works great

    Posted 11/01/2012
  • oid-4029240
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi. I've a PENTA T-PAD WS802C running on android ICS 4.0.3. I want to root it. I've plugged it to my PC and turned ON usb.... But when i run the file and pressed any key, it doesn't detect my device !!! Ithere something i missed out? I've even tried not turning the usb ON and continue, but the same thing. Can someone explain me how to do it please???? Thanking you beforehand.(njugurnauth@hotmail.com)

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • patriot4229
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    how do root the device? Do i unzip the file in the tablet file?

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • oid-4021112
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After using SuperOneClickv2.3.3-ShortFuse, DooMLoRDROOTv3En and z4root.1.3.0, none of them worked. But Android_Root_1.0 worked GREAT in my chinese smartphone A9230+ Dapeng, with Android 4.0.3. Thank you very much. In additon to the steps to follow in your instructions, I nedded to install USB drivers in my computer (Windows XP) to allow recognize the smartphone. Greetings.

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • davidbrooks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This worked perfectly on the Digix TAB-730 sold at Radio Shack for 100.

    Posted 10/02/2012
  • jaabrao
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! After spending a day trying the most bizarre things to root my generic chinese Android 4.0.3 7-inch tablet, I found this script of yours which did the job amazingly! I tried almost all the one-click solutions, and messed a lot with "adb shell" to see if I could get it done, to no avail. A non-rooted Android device is useless to me, as I like to tinker. Also, I wanted to get rid of all the bloat that came with this small tablet, games and stuff I don't use. I was thinking I would have to survive without root, then I stumbled upon this, and decided to go ahead. It was as simple as waiting for my tablet to reboot and pressing "enter" a few times, and voila. Root successful! If you don't mind, I just have one suggestion. Between the "pauses", put a message to let people know they should wait for the device to reboot. I figured it out no problem, but some would have problems with that. Again, thanks A LOT.

    Posted 09/28/2012
  • ryanparker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 09/24/2012
  • oid-3945695
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This script is worked on my G-PAD tablet ICS 4.0.3, kernel version 3.0.8+ shen@complier #1 Thanks gnopake

    Posted 08/15/2012
  • oid-3935838
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's worked on me :msi enjoy 10 plus : ICS 4.0.3 i have successfully rooted my device thanks : greekdev

    Posted 08/06/2012
Show next review