Android Root Unlock Icon

A script to unlock root superuser in Android

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
26
1
1
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • melmad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloaded it but there is no .bat file. I could only open an adb (.exe) that run very fast and nothing happens. I´ve checked and I cover all requirements: usb debugging is on, i can use apps from non-androd developers and I have an internet conection. I have a generic chinese phone with android 4.0.3. It doesn´t appear to be one of the common mtk. Any help?

    Posted 03/14/2014
  • harikumar006
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    is this working for android 2.3.6 ?

    Posted 10/03/2013
  • pslover9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works excellently on my Nextbook. Does need a code change as the batch file is missing some echo commands and I had to have it open in notepad to know what to do.

    Posted 07/23/2013
  • allinmadison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Thanks.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Androidroot is good! Thanks.

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • charlesypater
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for this app!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • rickysabio00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you are looking for an app like this, then get it!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • kimmlian9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It did not work on my tablet. Well, maybe just a bug i dunno.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • regserv
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unfortunately, my Android 4.0 device cannot run a bat file so this could not be installed. Perhaps with some clear instructions this is possible.?

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • fdelmas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thks, but not working with my chinese Crony S7100 (E1901_v77_jbla668_9p017)

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • saddist
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I have purchased Iball 3g 7330 with os Android 4.0 ice cream sandwich . I tried this one and it is showing remount failed:operation not permitted. Any ideas?

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • b-grieme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    worked on my double power m-975, running ics 4.0.4 thanks guys. btw had to run twice

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • bwulf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Followed procedure on a Android 8" PendoPad 4.1.1 without much luck. I appear to have root access rights only via ADB interface, but ROM Toolbox is still complaining about root check failing.

    Posted 03/24/2013
  • verdeva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good news, bad news. A Root of an econo Mitsui MID7102SC, 7" tablet, went without a hitch. Verified Root with Pogsoft's Verify Root (Google Play). Installed Titanium Pro and Lucky Patcher. I tried again a Motorola MotoSmart XT303 and it failed after the first boot. The message: cannot create /data/local.prop: permission denied Press any key to continue... Rechecked requirements and repeated procedure twice. I'll take the issue to Discussion.

    Posted 02/28/2013
  • ashu00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    +1 Sure thing for HCl me G1

    Posted 02/23/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • isaiahharrison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • apomist
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not working with my one vx

    Posted 12/30/2012
  • adanteny
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This little script is by far the easiest solution I've found to root my chinese phone! Kudos! it worked like a charm with MTK6577 (provided you have the right driver installed first). Hint: be patient and wait for your device to reboot before typing any key to continue... :D Edited: * worked fine on a phone with MTK6577 running 4.0.4 * worked fine on a tablet with AllWinner A13 and 4.1

    Posted 12/27/2012
  • isaacdickinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • oid-4076007
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Had to run the script manually. After the line files\adb shell "echo \"ro.kernel.qemu=1\" > /data/local.prop" and reboot the screen went black after boot android logo. Thought the tablet was bootlooping but this was not the case. Could still connect with adb and USB so after I continued to run all the script file the tablet was booting as expected with root access.

    Posted 12/06/2012
  • mijb2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i tried this and now my touchmate tm-mid720 is not booting what can i do now

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • lostleo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sadly it didn't work on my Onda v801.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • oid-4047292
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have an LG Optimus L7 running on ICS 4.0.3, how do i know if it was rooted successfully, and how do i allow unsigned programs?

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • caydenellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    androidroot works great

    Posted 11/01/2012
Show next 9 reviews