A project to bring Android to the x86 platform

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
32
2
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • aebasil
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its so good compilation, good work gentlemen...

    Posted 02/27/2015
  • jrrnet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Estou fazendo testes...

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • guss4569
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good for old laptop pcs before 2004 with low ram runs much smother than old pc with xp or win 7 im running android x86 as os not from virtualbox on a Presario v2000 cant work sound out yet usbs work touchpad works Ethernet works.

    Posted 01/07/2015
  • nightcap79
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work

    Posted 11/28/2014
  • kikisss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Formidable ! Installé sur une tablette MSI windpad w-110. Fonctionne à merveille. A l'origine avec w7, démarrage environ 5 mn. Maintenant, démarrage moins d'une minute. De plus, tout fonctionne bluetooth, double caméra, lecteur carte Sd. Cerise sur le gâteaux: peut etre rootée dés l'installation. Port HDMI non testé, encore. Bravo ! Ce qui manque : la gestion du gyroscope

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • jomarocas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent work fine

    Posted 09/12/2014
  • mavaddat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent port of the Android OS onto 32-bit x86 CPU architecture instruction set.

    Posted 09/08/2014
  • bht2nd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent for new lease of life for elderly laptops. Great support too.

    Posted 09/03/2014
  • sakurayz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More choices for PC

    Posted 08/31/2014
  • axel2k
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    parabéns pelo projeto

    Posted 08/21/2014
  • dissourcer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Asus Eee PC 1015P (Intel GMA 3150). OpenGL hardware acceleration completely absent. Absolutely! Moreover there is a Very High energy consumption and blurry fonts.

    Posted 08/12/2014
  • rmsumanth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice One.. but i want multi booting method if its possible....

    Posted 08/11/2014
  • jahrasta2143
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i have tested many of these on many different system's not all motherboards are supported though i suggest that you download iso and try and run live os if it works then install you can even install it within a current os just do not format when installing any questions hit me up if you need help great job on the project

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • jesseflb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no native i686 support...i hope it's supported in the future

    Posted 07/10/2014
  • crazyskeggy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software for a great cause. Porting Android over can't be an easy task, as support for more drivers than the ones that are used on phones would increase times, as well.

    Posted 07/05/2014
  • yellowwinner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Android x86 Worked perfects on my old computer (Up to 3.2) and my other computers worked nicely. The only thing I dislike is the fact desktops show the battery as ALWASE 0% so I have to use a laptop on Live CD if I want to rec a video on android.

    Posted 06/24/2014
  • mariusshh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gfhghghghghgh

    Posted 06/23/2014
  • magnocat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! Tanks.

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • dzaragoza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice! Android on x86 is the best option for old computers.

    Posted 03/03/2014
  • mored1984
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    !Best Regards!

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • michaelyammer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Although I have had a few bugs here and there, this is perhaps one of the *best* open source projects out there. The Android x86 project is an excellent way breath life into an older netbook or laptop, if not a desktop computer. Even newer machines can benefit, allowing you to run the latest android apps on your PC without having to upgrade you phone or tablet every year or so. I give heartfelt thanks to all those who have helped bring this project to life.

    Posted 02/19/2014
  • ivanhutchins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Android-x86, it's the best!

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    android-x86 is fast and stable

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • kalebhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 01/20/2013
Show next 11 reviews