Alt-F Icon

beta

Alt-F is a free alternative firmware for the DLink DNS-320/321/323/325

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • peterz99
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. I should have migrated to Alt-F long ago. My DNS323 (rev C) device is much easier to manage now. Really like the Debian support; I "debian -chroot <command>" as needed.

    Posted 08/18/2014
  • saggittarius82
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent

    Posted 08/13/2014
  • mavaddat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful real-time detailed view of NAS with fully modern capabilities (automatically installs Debian 7)!

    Posted 07/18/2014
  • tomlschmidt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent replacement for the D-Link firmware on the DNS-323 and similar models. I have been using this for over 2 years now on my system and it is running faster and better than with the stock firmware that D-Link has quit supporting. The author has been very receptive to updates to the code from other users, myself included.

    Posted 07/11/2014
  • bastianw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After d-link kicked the support for the device I got a half broken new device. The original firmware has always had issues and wasn´t working with all the features, BUT Alt-F seamed to fix them all for me. Great work :D

    Posted 05/01/2014
  • mdevel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutley nice work!

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • mg1218
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Alt-F is awesome. It allows for so much more control over the stock firmware. The support community is great also.

    Posted 01/18/2014
  • gwqnvfl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 05/29/2013
  • seoanarhist
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recommended

    Posted 05/29/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • jamesgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • lucasgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run alt-f

    Posted 11/04/2012
  • vishnumrao
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this alternative firmware to increase the functionality of the very reliable DNS-323. Dlink has stopped providing updates to this product. Alt-f is a very commendable effort to breathe new life into an aging product. Great job by the developer. Please keep in mind that there are still some rough edges. So if you are looking for something that is very polished ( for example admin UI etc), this is not for you. But if you are looking for something more bleeding edge, with lots of configurable options like owncloud, transmission, minidlna, daap server etc, this is the firmware for you!

    Posted 08/12/2012