User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
82
2
0
1
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mossywell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @falconsoars: I suspect your laptop, not AAD, is at fault. Virus? sfcscan? chkdsk? Works absolutely fine on Windows 8.1 x64. Moving on... Would be nice if it had 1. Windows Explorer integration (right click context menu). 2. A way to filter the results only to show (rather than select) those without matches. 3. Filtering of results on file type (i.e. jpg only, of filter out png.) Otherwise very good indeed and the best I've found to do this. Still 5 stars because it's free and I know how much effort it is to write something for free. :)

    Posted 07/06/2015
  • falconsoars
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Doesn't work in Windows 8. I like it on my Windows 7 32bit desktop computer but when I launch it the first time after installing it on my Windows 8 64bit notebook, I get a script error: Compiling scripts... util.boo(76,12): error BCE0005: Unknown identifier: 'Regex' The installer defaults to installing it into the Programs folder, which is for 64 bit programs. I installed it using that default first, got this compilation error. So uninstalled it and reinstalled it into the X86 folder for 32bit programs. Got same error, so I'm permanently uninstalling it and looking for an alternative to use on my Win8 machine. 1 star on Win8, 4 stars on Win7, average = 2.5 stars (I'm rounding it down to 2 stars to fit this star system and because I need it to work on my Win8, where I spend 80% of my time and it doesn't).

    Posted 06/04/2015
  • ve51
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    again not working plugin ecover.to

    Posted 05/31/2015
  • trgone
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best I have ever found!

    Posted 01/09/2015
  • jeusername
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ignore kelleytoons. Installed and runs great on Windows 8.1. I use this app with the foobar2000 com automation server. Highly recommended...

    Posted 08/19/2014
  • kelleytoons
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Doesn't work in Windows 8.1 -- seems to install okay but can't run (just doesn't do a thing).

    Posted 07/25/2014
  • samkan60
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great, easy to use and adds to context menu

    Posted 07/14/2014
  • ravi-rajalwal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best opensource album art downloader yet

    Posted 04/20/2014
  • trlowe57
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i was so pleasantly surprised by the high functionality of this program! i initially used it to manually retrieve album art one album at a time until i discovered the automatic mode. i have all my CDs ripped as FLAC + CUESHEET (using Exact Audio Copy) and this program flawlessly detected the FLAC artist and album name and whether it already had embedded art. With a couple of button pushes, it was retrieving artwork for 300+ FLAC files, finding about 95% of them exactly to my specific criterion (size, front cover)!

    Posted 01/12/2014
  • dry411s
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great utility with a couple of quirks. Perhaps I should report these as bugs. The file browser 'path' button appears to be broken and you have to type in the search path by hand. I could not find a way of using the command line .exe in a DOS bat file. The use of % as delimiters when passing arguments into the AlbumArt.exe seems to be the cause. DOS batch parses text between % signs as variables and I could not find a workaround. An improvement would be if the utility could at least report when an iTunes library is using hidden images for albums. (these are not embedded, nor are they named as folder.jpg). There are too many 'false positive' reports about missing images in iTunes libraries.

    Posted 01/08/2014
  • qudong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very godd

    Posted 09/17/2013
  • tfile
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good software!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • philiparion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work, very well!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • ccmalls19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.ccmalls.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • barberpro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 05/05/2013
  • ccmalls15
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( /www.ccmalls.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 05/04/2013
  • alexdotcom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Found it very useful

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • elin1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful

    Posted 05/01/2013
  • jbuofvufvv
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So good for my photo album!

    Posted 04/29/2013
  • horrormovies
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program with lots of useful tools.

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • judithp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you, thank you a million times. You can't imagine how critical continued support of this project is to my software and my livelihood. Keep up the good work, and kudos.

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • isaiahavila
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • blakeboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program album-art.

    Posted 12/16/2012
Show next 25 reviews