Akura Icon

alpha

School Management System

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
22
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mehdi-reza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    First of all, I couldn't see the source code. Second, a lot of problems in database script (2.7), few are: 1. Table 'akura.tab' doesn't exist 2. Table 'akura.page' doesn't exist 3. Table 'akura.privilege' doesn't exist 4. Table 'akura.role_privilege' doesn't exist 5. Table 'akura.role_tab' doesn't exist 6. Table 'akura.country' doesn't exist After deploying on tomcat, trying to login with admin/admin generated error in tomcat console saying: 942045 [http-bio-8080-exec-4] ERROR org.hibernate.util.JDBCExceptionReporter - Unknown column 'userlogin0_.GENERATED_PASSWORD' in 'field list' Last updated on 13-MAY-2013. I think its waste of time, unless they provide a proper build.

    Posted 03/24/2014
  • rafopm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It seems very good software, but so far I have managed to successfully install the database, I have always inconsistencies in operating the system, wanted to help me. thanks

    Posted 10/01/2013
  • nkrathi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I was just curious to know if there is any School Fee module on the way? That would make this a complete product. I just had that missing while using that. Also, The 'Term' was not manageable from the Application itself. Please update on Feature Request. Thanks a lot for awsome work.

    Posted 06/30/2013
  • intern3t
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply The best school management system

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • kaveenr1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Work It is working properly .I'm From Sri Lanka. I Made A Project to in the education sector. its a school club/association manager

    Posted 03/31/2013
  • girishkg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very mature School/University/Campus Management System on board. +Independent Bio-metric integration: Depends only on the csv/excel exports from the Bio-metric machine and automatically populate the data into the system at the scheduled intervals Feature request: 1) Major Feature request: Payment/billing/fee module? 2) Additional Feature request: (a) Timetable management, (b) Asset management, (c) Automated mail system. (d) Signup page for parents and or students. (e) Hall-Ticket (Exam entrance card) generation (f) Student ID card design/print -Girish

    Posted 03/09/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • samnjuguna0
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cant seem to deploy akura 2.4 the database tables in the scripts seem to be messed up even after following the guide on the readme.txt file, please any help will be helpful.

    Posted 01/24/2013
  • gabrielcarlson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • blakeboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love akura

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • jsamaraweera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The live demo of the Akura latest release(version 2.4) is now available online 54.248.83.156:8080/akura Username : admin Password : admin

    Posted 12/01/2012
  • zafar786
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi! Akura great work done. Congratulation for Akura Management and developers. I have deployed and test it I think missing module is Student Fee and Employee salary. Can anyone tell me when u add these module in Akura School Management?? Regards Zafar Iqbal Software Engineer Flying Technologies Lahore Cantt. zafar.ciitlahore@GMail.com +92-313-437-7132

    Posted 11/15/2012
  • adrianholmes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    akura works great

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • coleoconnor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks akura

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • oid-3951622
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i am getting this error "Error in database connection " .when i logged with username:admin pwd:admin ,any one help me to fix this plz provide single set of db files i am very much confused in dbscript folder what to install in database

    Posted 08/21/2012
  • mjeewantha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is very great pleasure to be a Akura team member.

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • birjuthakar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can anyone with decision making profile from AKURA Team contact us at info@tcsgroup.co.in or birjuthakar@gmail.com.... I would like to have further information about the product.

    Posted 06/25/2012
  • djayasundera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Akura Application is now available online, at the below link: akuraschoolmanager.org Login: admin Password: admin

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • codeprese
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful project!

    Posted 06/01/2012
  • dzikes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice app :)

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • kohilavani
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ÀKURA turns to Girls Schools within Sri Lanka. Bishop’s College, St. Bridget’s Convent, Holy Family Convent, Methodist College are in the path of ÀKURA!!

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • sbasnayake
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There are more Sri Lankan Schools who are requesting for AKURA. Nalanda College and St. Anthony's College Katugasthota will be installing the system within the School. With St. Anthony's College Katugasthota putting their hand up; ÀKURA will be visiting the hill-capital of Sri Lanka. The ÀKURA Team will use this opportunity for a recreation activity within the scenic Kandy city.

    Posted 03/01/2012
  • mufeetha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ÀKURA effectively brings the education stakeholders (administration, parents, teachers and students) together on a common interactive platform thereby fostering camaraderie among them and building a solid school community.

    Posted 02/24/2012
  • charliejay
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As a pioneer member of ÀKURA, I stand proud today as 3 Schools within Sri Lanka have requested for ÀKURA. St. Joseph's College has already implemented ÀKURA within the School and S. Thomas' College and Royal College have requested for the ÀKURA system to be part of their day-to-day school activities.

    Posted 02/23/2012