AkelPad Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
60
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • grayghost2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crashes when SaveSettings (•) INI ... instead of default Registry A shame ! I was ready to appraise AkelPad further. Cons: • no shortcut keys to toggle Read only • requires medium/advanced experience to customize registry eg, time/date formats • INI file settings causes AkelPad to crash • Several plugins could not be selected -- showed alert "~~ does not support AutoLoad" • Orphan doc with "Msgbox "my message" showed 14 msgboxes to do a simple VBS test I can test a VBS file in WinExplorer and get one msgbox or one error-alert ----- My Specs Win7 Home Premium 32bit

    Posted 03/12/2014
  • win10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app but i have problem with arabic letters appear separated ! this problem from 4.2.6 and above but i'm not found this problem in 4.2.5 or any version before 4.2.6 ? PLEASE SUPPORT RTL IN AKELPAD Thanks :)

    Posted 02/12/2014
  • burning_shadow
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing. Really simple and tiny, yet very powerful text editor. No bloat. No bugs.

    Posted 12/20/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Akelpad, it's great!

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • faguz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favorite for simple texts. Easy, powerful, great customization capability. Developers promptly answer when you have questions how to customize etc. In order to discover all the possibilities, try to enable various plugins and play with configuration. Soon you will have exactly what you need. E.g. do you know you can have "Stats" button right on your toolbar? You can remove or rearrange all buttons just how you like... Respect, well done guys! RU: Чтобы найти все возможности, попробуйте включать разные плагины и поиграйте с конфигами. Скоро у вас получится именно то, что надо. Например, вы знаете, что можно поставить кнопку "Статистика" прямо на панель инструментов? Можно убрать все лишние кнопки, а остальные переставить так, как вам нравится... Уважуха, молодцы ребята!

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • kppnqeiubnq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best text editor, and i want a linux version too...

    Posted 04/12/2013
  • dv__
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    amazing completely configurable program: depending on your needs, it could look and behave either as simple Notepad or as advanced programmer's editor such as Notepad++.

    Posted 04/11/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • shluzzz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super!

    Posted 03/06/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • avatoursam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you guys for your work!

    Posted 12/26/2012
  • homyakoff2012
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use akelpad more than a year. It helps me in programming (plugin Coder). Respect to developer.

    Posted 12/26/2012
  • josharmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use akelpad

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • calebburton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    akelpad works nicely

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • philiparion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb job, thanks for your time for sharing

    Posted 09/29/2012
  • ghfujianbin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is really great! Does what it says! I really like its coder autocomplete feature. Keep up the good work! Thanks to all the developers.

    Posted 09/27/2012
  • asguneysu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does its job smoothly, It should be replaced by windoz notepad immediatly just after the format, or now. :)

    Posted 09/27/2012
  • uniquerockrz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Plese create a Linux version

    Posted 09/25/2012
  • sethjensen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • carl936
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool!

    Posted 09/07/2012
Show next 25 reviews