prealpha

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
13
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • almalexiel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    downloaded, read all the .txt files, followed instructions in INSTALLING.txt with the compiled version, but in the end there are missing steps to make this work. No idea where the files go, or if it matters at all where they are. Start Morrowind, no option to play in co-op/multi, host a game or join one. Play Morrowind, create my char until I'm in the village place, go back to the options: nothing. Start the Aedra_x64 or x86 files: I'm an inanimated skeleton that spawns in the air and falls and shoots fireballs for some reason. Can move around, but that's pretty much it. All kinds of text/info displayed like FPS and modes and whatnot. What am I missing? Probably has to do with where to put those files once the folder has been extracted and all. Will browse the board with hopes to find any answer, though so far.. Nothing. Weird that there wouldn't be just a few additional details so that anyone could play it...

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • chuckleluck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can't recommend this enough. This guy's proving all the naysayers wrong that Morrowind will never be multiplayer by rewriting the game engine. Also, the developer is incredibly helpful. I'm working on compiling the latest source version, and he's been very patient and accommodating answering my questions through email. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 04/29/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love aedra

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • qwertyzax
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great and simple. Morrowind used to be my favourite game, and you are reviving it with even more features!

    Posted 01/09/2013
  • claytonser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Morrowind modding community is still producing extreme graphics mods that demand a lot from the CPU.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • yanajohnson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favorite game on PC :) Thanks for M3)

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • ilerexta1977
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It simply works!

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • lukebrooks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    aedra, easy to use

    Posted 09/20/2012
  • whitedon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great project! my wonderful memories came flooding back!

    Posted 06/12/2012
  • arcaian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just recently downloaded and tried Project Aedra, and it was a breeze to set up! All I had to do was point the .ini file to my morrowind installation (steam for me - disk broke :/) and it ran perfectly! So much has been added in, and the author is very easy to talk to, and very helpfull. Hopefully it will gather a lot of attention - he's put a lot of effort into it over the last almost 2 years (thats how long it's been on Sourceforge at least :P) and it's amazing work. You could easily mistake it for a mod now, if you turn the boxes around your character off. I reccomend for everyone to see how well it's going, and if you've never seen it before, download it and take it for a spin! It's easy to set up, and the author has done an amazing job - it may even be playable soon.

    Posted 05/10/2012
  • jacksonwood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run aedra

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • tes96
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What I am hoping will be implemented in the new Aedra engine is ability for Morrowind to run off of more than one core and to utilize hyperthreading of cores. With all the landmass expansion mods and other such large modding projects, Morrowind gets terrible frame rates even on high end machines. With overclocked processors the game still runs slow in certain high density areas due to its single-threaded curse. With each new microarchitecture and die shrink that comes out, the overclocking rates become lower and lower, partially because of the transistors being so close. The Morrowind modding community is still producing extreme graphics mods that demand a lot from the CPU. But with technology producing platforms that have more cores with less frequency per core, this is a step backwards for Morrowind. Our only hope is to get Morrowind to support multi-core platforms and hyperthreading, at the least. I'm sure DragonGeo2 is aware of such issues, though. This isn't a review but more like a post of hope. You have many fans wanting to see this project completed, DragonGeo. Keep up all the great work you're doing!

    Posted 01/13/2012
  • dragongeo2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yes I have considered contributing to OpenMW, however I felt like the two projects were headed in different directions. OpenMW is headed towards platform cross-compatibility and it using a ton of middleware. Aedra is headed towards multiplayer support and improved performance, but it'll only work under Windows and doesn't use very much middleware. Also yes at the moment I am the only developer on this project. If you would like to help work on Project Aedra, please send me an email ( dragongeo2 -at- gmail.com ) and I'll see what we can do!

    Posted 05/29/2010