Advanced Power Manager for Synology DS Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
21
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • sebbj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great with my DS 1813+, DSM 5.0-4493 Update 5. Thanks for your hard work so far

    Posted 09/24/2014
  • cbull80
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely flexible and powerful, great way to reduce power consumption and help the environment. Great work.

    Posted 04/25/2014
  • hastms
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can't understand a Synology NAS without this program

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • ranger1969
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks to Renaud, now (Version 3.0-4) it's working!!!! Very fast, friendly and uncomplicated support! Greetings J.Sommer Attention!!!!! Please do not install the latest version on your device if DSM latest version is on your Synology Box!!!!! - Two DiskStations DS212+ - on both DSM 4.3-3827 installed - on both Advanced Power Manager 3.0-2 installed On both the same effects! a.) Power Manager Window is complete white! No text, no buttons, no textboxes, simply white. b.) At the same time the CPU remains at 100 % utilization!!! c.) There is a process with name httpd shown in processlist wich causes this high CPU utilization. d.) The good thing: It seems that the settings from the previous version of Advanced Power Manager are still working! Please provide a bug fix. Greetings J.Sommmer

    Posted 02/18/2014
  • wiz2003
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do NOT install latest version on Beta DSM v5 Just trashed my voilume!

    Posted 02/17/2014
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks advpowermgr4ds

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • guigui43
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    with DSM 4.2 you need to install synology Perl package

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • katesmith89
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    advpowermgr4ds, great work!

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • arultiedahl1982
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • joshuaroberts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project advpowermgr4ds

    Posted 10/31/2012
  • syntegiril1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It simply works!

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • anastvin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely! Gracias!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • noahsimpson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • hvb83
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for conditional shutdown. It allows you to shut down the NAS at, let's say 22h. But you can set it to check for a certain amount of network or disk activity. For instance if you stream a video off you NAS every once in a while. You don't want the NAS to power down half-way during a romantic movie, a sure fired way to spoil any chances of more exciting things happening during the rest of the evening. So at that time, it shuts down once the video ends. That way, you don't have to adjust your schedule to the latest time that you think you will watch a movie. In my scenario this saves me an additional 4h of uptime each day.

    Posted 09/01/2012
  • whitedon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very powerful tool for the work on schedule, works quickly and without errors!

    Posted 06/12/2012
  • cameronjackson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    advpowermgr4ds works perfectly.

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • laurentwb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great. I don't understand why Synology does not have it in its firmwares.

    Posted 10/08/2010
  • freeco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is how the native power schedule should have been! There's room for improvement on the GUI, but the functiontionality is great, that's what counts the most.

    Posted 05/24/2010
  • oid-2713181
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on the DS-209, thanks Renaud!

    Posted 05/13/2010
  • lithiumgrim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have tested 1.0c over some days now including the hybernation function and it all works great on my DS410. Thank you Renaud for your hard work! The only request that I have left is layout. Someone also mentioned it on your sourceforge page. A change of font family eg Arial would be nice and also you could maybe integrate it as all the other ajax type tabs in the synology manager to make it look more integrated. Also in IE if I change from expert to simple (and back) the wrong section is grayed out (eg if i change from expert to simple via the radiobutton, the simple mode stays grayed out instead of the expert mode). Dito for the Hybernation function. It is not grayed out when the checkbox is unchecked. Thanks again for all your work.

    Posted 05/07/2010