#24 XRDP reconnect gives new desktop

open
nobody
None
5
2012-04-10
2012-04-10
Derek Gordon
No

For some reason if I get disconnected from XRDP and reconnect to the machine, I will randomly be given a new desktop login where all of my auto-login scripts reinitiate themselves and all of my ongoing content is lost from remote access.

I can disconnect from XRDP by logging out of the account and login locally and have the original desktop again. Further, I can use a TightVNC connection to reaccess that original desktop. However, reconnections from XRDP will give a fresh login session.

What's up with this?

Discussion