Menu

Using own theme in custom module

Ankhaa
2008-11-19
2013-04-25
  • Ankhaa

Ankhaa - 2008-11-19

Hi, first i apologize for my bad english, and appreciated that you taking time to read my post.
    I'm new in XOOPS Cube and open source, and i wanna to build website using XOOPS Cube. I have a knowledge about PHP, HTML, CSS. But i have trouble in changing xoops layout.
    I want that my custom module uses his own theme and other modules uses xoops default theme. Can i use xoopscube's legacy renderer or this? or i have to write own renderer ? :)
    Is there any tutorial to acomplish my purpose? Any feedback would be creatly appreciated.

• Gigamaster

Gigamaster - 2008-11-19

Hi,

Welcome to XOOPS Cube Ankhaa ^^

XC Legacy can be easily extended with a preload or a module
      so, you won't need to re-write the all thing.

1. Preload
      With a simple extension (one file)  it is possible to assign a different theme to each module!  User can also keep a theme-selection per each module during the session! For more details about the "Preload" and optional settings check this forum thread:

Theme Changer Preload ( XC Version )
      http://xoopscube.org/modules/xhnewbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=319

2. Module dbcss
      Build your theme(s) with a CSS Framework and rely on this module to compile your stylesheet (override) within module header.
      Easily import the CSS file as a DB template.
      Easily export the stylesheet compiled within this module.
      Apply compiled META tags to each module.

http://xoopscube.org/modules/pukiwiki/?XOOPSCubeLegacy%2FModuleCompatibility%2FDBCSS

If you need help, please post here or at xoopscube.org

Have Fun  ^^

• Ankhaa

Ankhaa - 2008-11-19

Thank you very much, Gigamaster!
      The preload works perfect :)
      Now i turning to step 2 and building my theme. By the way can i just copy cube_default theme directory and edit theme.html and style.css files? or i should use DBCSS module?
      Again thank you very much.