[85bb7a]: AUTHORS Maximize Restore History

Download this file

AUTHORS    111 lines (71 with data), 2.7 kB

active developers
=================

main xine programming

  Guenter Bartsch <guenter@users.sourceforge.net>

various suggestions, bug and build fixes, alsa plugin, gui 

  Daniel Caujolle-Bert <f1rmb@users.sourceforge.net>

teletux/syncfb video output module, various bugfixes/reviews, alsa

  Joachim Koenig <Joachim.Koenig@gmx.net>

libac3/libmpeg2 developement

  Michael Lespinasse <walken@zoy.org>

Debian package, user support

  Siegfried Langauf <siggi@users.sourceforge.net>

xine is using

  mpeg2dec - a free MPEG-2 video stream decoder
  libac3   - a free AC3 audio stream decoder
    Written by Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca>

  libmpg123 - a free MPEG audio decoder
    Written by Michael Hipp <http://www.mpg123.de>

Contributions 

  many thanks to the Linux Video and DVD Project "LiViD"
  (http://www.linuxvideo.org/), where the original ideas for the xine
  video player came from.

  Alan Cox
    bug fixes, net-input-plugin

  many thanks for those great skins to
  Alexander G. Rubio <rubio@c2i.net>

  Steffen Lorscheider <loli@users.sourceforge.net>
    gui programming

  Heiko Schaefer <heikos@users.sourceforge.net>
    FreeBSD support, project administration, testing, ideas   

  Marc Bufe <nylon@users.sourceforge.net>
    web design

  Paul Flinders <paul@dawa.demon.co.uk>
    stdin/net plugin testing/bugfixes, audio downsampling

  Hugo Trippaers <spark@ision.nl>
    Xinerama support

  Roland Barmettler <roli@freestone.net>
    NTSC aspect ratio patches

  nakamura <pdf30044@biglobe.ne.jp>
    Liner PCM patch

  Joachim Koenig <Joachim.Koenig@gmx.net>
    teletux/syncfb video output module, various bugfixes/reviews, alsa

  w32codec support is based on work from:
  MPlayer http://banki1.banki.hu/~arpi/MPlayer.html
  wine    http://www.winehq.com

  Christian Bauer <cbauer@student.physik.uni-mainz.de>
    gui bugfixes (wm support, clean exit)

  Bruno Schwander <bruno.schwander@technologist.com> and
  Soren Schmidt <sos@freebsd.dk>
    input_vcd code for FreeBSD

  Rich Wareham <richwareham@users.sourceforge.net>
    subtitle support

  Christoph Pittracher <pitt@gmx.at>
    pitt skin

  Dave Gilbert <gilbertd@treblig.org>
    alpha support

  Bastien Nocera <hadess@hadess.net>
    powerpc patch

  James Courtier-Dutton <James@superbug.demon.co.uk>
    AC3 direct out via spdif on oss

  Juergen Keil <jk@tools.de>
    solaris port and other bugfixes

  Philip Stadermann <pstadermann@gmx.de>
    arts audio server support

  Eduard Hasenleithner <eduardh@aon.at>
    dxr3 support

  Matthias Hopf <Matthias.Hopf@informatik.uni-stuttgart.de>
    IRIX port

  Jérôme Villette <villette@chem.leidenuniv.nl>
    'xinetic' skin.

  (let us know if we've forgotten anyone)