When editing the server list for a network, if you are in "edit mode" (have clicked inside the box) and typed in text, once you click outside the box the text written inside it should be saved. (as it is in normal forms).
XChat Version: 2.8.4
Instead, the data is reverted to what it was before. That's what CTRL+Z and ESC are for!