Help
esphera
2010-09-06
2013-04-24
  • esphera
    esphera
    2010-09-06

HI,

I'm a complete noob on LInux, so i need a little help please. I'm trying to install WIred 0.6 but i'm not getting it done right.
    Can't ./configure it says that file doesn't exists.

Help please!

Thanks

• Doomsday
    Doomsday
    2010-09-07

Hello,

You have to generate ./configure with launching ./autogen.sh.
    Read the README file.

Good luck and feedback your experience !

• esphera
    esphera
    2010-09-07

yes i've done that but nothing… :\

• esphera
    esphera
    2010-09-09

anyone please?

• fred
    fred
    2010-09-09

Am in trouble too with wired install.
    What Linux are you running ?

• esphera
    esphera
    2010-09-09

ubuntu 10.04

• fred
    fred
    2010-09-10

ok, here Debian, maybe we can find together something running on the 2 systems ?
    Where do you find the data to build ?

• esphera
    esphera
    2010-09-10

i'm pretty new to linux.. what are you talking about?

• fred
    fred
    2010-09-10

Hey hey, I means where did you download the file you try to ./configure ?

• esphera
    esphera
    2010-09-10

I guess it was here. sourceforge

• fred
    fred
    2010-09-11

ok, so you get wired_0.7.1_i386.deb ?

• esphera
    esphera
    2010-09-11

i got wired 0.6.tar.gz

• fred
    fred
    2010-09-11

ok, would you try with the 0.7 you can have here on source forge please ?

• esphera
    esphera
    2010-09-11

ok i managed to instal wired 0.7 here, and run it through console. (didn't find a shortcut? :x) but i guess theres still a lot of bugs.

• fred
    fred
    2010-09-12

well, could you copy/paste here the last lines of the ./waf build respond ?

• esphera
    esphera
    2010-09-12

hum… :\ ?

• fred
    fred
    2010-09-12

Yep !
    Are you sure you NEED to compile anything ?   ;o))

• esphera
    esphera
    2010-09-12