#996 Possible Europe/Pacific/Global VC rules bug

open
nobody
None
5
2013-01-18
2013-01-18
Anonymous
No

When I play Europe (and from what I can remember this applies to Global as well) the victory conditions are met if the Axis controls 8 cities at the end of the French turn.

However, it appears it is necessary to hold all 8 VCs for a full turn according to the official rule interpretation. So, for example, if on Turn 8 the British capture Cairo, but then Italy takes it back, then Axis couldn't win the game on that turn if Cairo was one of the 8 VCs they needed to hold.

See
http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=28562.msg1062028#msg1062028

Not a huge bug and potentially a pesky thing to program but if there's a solution that would be great!

Discussion