#800 Bugs AA50: multiple subs and placing units

open
nobody
None
5
2010-11-25
2010-11-25
Anonymous
No

1)If there are no attacking destroyers, and a defender has more than one sub being attacked in the seazone, he should be able to submerge only some of the subs and fight with the others . At the moment this is not possible: the defender is able to submerge either all the subs or none.
2) If you have sufficient production capacity, you have to mobilize all the units you have bought. It is written in the faqs. Now you are able to hold back units even if you have production capacity.
Hope to be solved in the next version.
Thanks. Regards

Discussion

  • Chris Duncan
    Chris Duncan
    2010-11-26

    1) we need to read the rules carefully (and the errata) to confirm this. I am not sure if this is true or not.

    2) purchasing a unit, then not deploying it, generally means you f-ed up, and it is not going to benefit you in any way. I would not recommend wasting time on fixing this "bug"