#2 Cant retreat defending subs on amphibious assault

v1.0 (example)
closed-fixed
Sean Bridges
None
5
2003-12-28
2002-02-08
Anonymous
No

When attacking the E Med sz w/bb, trn(w/2 inf), ftr,
it seems that the sub cannot score a hit vs the trn.
Also it seems that the sub cannot retreat after 1
round of battle.

Discussion

  • Tony Pohl
    Tony Pohl
    2002-02-09

    Logged In: YES
    user_id=452566

    I've had the no-retreat problem for the tranny.

    But the sub can hit the tranny (guess how I know, hehe).

     
  • Sean Bridges
    Sean Bridges
    2002-02-17

    Logged In: YES
    user_id=399341

    Attack in G1 with 1 german transport and 2 infantry in East
    Medditeranean. Unload the infantry in Syria/Jordan. During
    the battle phase you cannot retreat the british sub, even
    though you should be able to.

    I think it is the correct behavior that you cannot retreat
    the german transport, since it has unloaded the two infantry
    already, but I could be wrong.

    The sub can hit the transport.

     
  • Sean Bridges
    Sean Bridges
    2002-02-17

    • summary: EMD amfibious attack --> Cant retreat defending subs on amphibious assault
     
  • Sean Bridges
    Sean Bridges
    2002-02-17

    Logged In: YES
    user_id=399341

    Looking at the rules it seems that the attacking transport
    should be able to retreat and take its units with it.

     
  • Sean Bridges
    Sean Bridges
    2002-02-17

    • assigned_to: nobody --> sgbridges
     
  • Sean Bridges
    Sean Bridges
    2003-12-28

    • status: open --> closed-fixed