2004-11-16
2012-12-13
  • Matthias Wolle
    Matthias Wolle
    2004-11-16

ok

Who takes over tora? It's GPL!
    Come on dont let it die!

I would spend some time, but I dont have  experiences with QT.

• poleta33
    poleta33
    2004-11-19

but aquafold is not under GPL license... and it's not free... so this could not be a solution...

a team should go on tora !...

I'd like to help the projects but I'm just an Oracle DBA without C++ or java knowledge...

• DoNaLd
    DoNaLd
    2004-11-22

For my is not problem Qt and Oracle..
    but I working with QT over 1 year
    and with Oracle over 5 years
    problem is with my free time..
    - i realy want to help continuing Tora

In case that there will be some opportunity to continue the developing  I would support it

• Ivan Brezina
      Ivan Brezina
      2004-11-22

I would like to support tora as well. But due lack of time,
      i can not do anything more than fix most annoying
      bugs. I would like to add support for dmbs_jobs
      and datatase link into tora. But these objects have
      sligthly different security granularity in oracle
      and it would not be simple to add support for theese.

• DoNaLd
        DoNaLd
        2004-11-22

O.K. who is specifically problem ?

• Matthias Wolle
    Matthias Wolle
    2004-11-28

Hi folks,

I summarized mostly all patches since July 2004 for tora 1.3.14.1

You can download the summarized patch at http://debianer.org/~mawo/tora/tora-1.3.14.1/tora-1.3.14.1-patch.gz
    or for the lazy once the full patched source http://debianer.org/~mawo/tora/tora-1.3.14.1/tora-alpha-1.3.14.1-patched.tar.gz

list of patches:
    http://debianer.org/~mawo/tora/tora-1.3.14.1/patches.txt

I got "green light" from the server owner to host tora source code temporary or even for longer time.

greets
    MaWo

• Hi, I sent to Hentik a patch to fix a little bug in PL/SQL debugger (909639  PL/SQL Debugger: creating a new procedure).
      I don't think it was applied to Tora.