SonicLink

Russell
2005-03-15
2013-05-01
  • Russell
    Russell
    2005-03-15

Have you looked into the soniclink interface for polar?  I'm working on reverse engineering the audio signal being sent from the heart rate monitor, but if you have already done that, it would help considerably.

• Russel,

I posted this in SportsTracker and adresses the same issue. However there are some links that could prove interesting.

Quote:

Hi, I managed to get SportsTracker installed on Ubuntu. I think it's a terrific app. However, I use an Polar S520. I managed to convert the sound recorded files to .hrm via this W32 app:

http://sysm.tripod.com/index.html. 

Unfortunately I don't get readable data for SportsTracker. Could there be future support for other Polar hrms?

Also I found this:
      http://www.ieeta.pt/~tos/software/polar_s410.html

Since I am fairly new to Linux, I did not understand how to proceed with this.

Thanks, great work,

Dennis

• jede28
      jede28
      2005-03-15

Hi,

the link sent by Dennis (http://www.ieeta.pt/~tos/software/polar_s410.html) is very intersting for users of the SonicLink interface.
      Unfortunately the program seems not to be able to output the exercise file data in HRM or SRD (raw) format.
      So it would be great, when someone could add this feature to that utility.
      Then it should be no problem to import this files into PolarViewer or SportsTracker.

The goal of my tools is just organizing and displaying the exercises, not downloading them. Although it would be good to integrate the download in my apps, but I want to add other features (statistics and so on) first ...

Bye,
      Stefan

• Jacob Ilsø
      Jacob Ilsø
      2006-02-20

Hi.