can't install on mint debian

Help
Anonymous
2011-10-21
2013-01-13

• Anonymous
    2011-10-21

I am struggling to install simon on Mint LMDE. The build- script terminates as follows:

[ 28%] Building CXX object simonlib/simonsound/CMakeFiles/simonsound.dir/simonsound_automoc.o
    In file included from /home/eddie/Downloads/simon-0.3.0/build/simonlib/simonsound/moc_soundserver.cpp:10:0,
                     from /home/eddie/Downloads/simon-0.3.0/build/simonlib/simonsound/simonsound_automoc.cpp:5:
    /home/eddie/Downloads/simon-0.3.0/build/simonlib/simonsound/../../../simonlib/simonsound/soundserver.h:27:20: fatal error: qaudio.h: Datei oder Verzeichnis nicht gefunden
    compilation terminated.
    make[2]: *** [simonlib/simonsound/CMakeFiles/simonsound.dir/simonsound_automoc.o] Fehler 1
    make[1]: *** [simonlib/simonsound/CMakeFiles/simonsound.dir/all] Fehler 2
    make: *** [all] Fehler 2

I am a noob. therefore I apologise If there is an obvious solution for this problem. I have given google a hard time trying to find it but simply couldn't.

• Anonymous
    2011-10-23

After pulling sources from git I got a bit further:

Linking CXX shared module ../../../lib/simontextmacrocommandplugin.so
    [ 86%] Built target simontextmacrocommandplugin
    [ 86%] Built target translations
    [ 86%] Built target translations
    [ 86%] Built target de-handbook
    [ 86%] Built target en-handbook
    [ 86%] Built target sam_automoc
    [ 86%] Building CXX object sam/src/CMakeFiles/sam.dir/sam_automoc.o
    In file included from /usr/include/qwt/qwt_plot.h:17:0,
                     from /home/eddie/simonsource/build/sam/src/ui_main.h:40,
                     from /home/eddie/simonsource/build/sam/src/../../../sam/src/samview.h:31,
                     from /home/eddie/simonsource/build/sam/src/moc_samview.cpp:10,
                     from /home/eddie/simonsource/build/sam/src/sam_automoc.cpp:7: