Test case failure.

Help
Zhai, Ke
2012-11-29
2012-12-07
  • Zhai, Ke
    Zhai, Ke
    2012-11-29

Hi, I am new to python and hadoop streaming. I am trying to play with pydoop-0.7.0. I think I setup pydoop successfully on a public cluster. I have access to a Hadoop cluster. I don't know whether these errors will cause any problems.

======================================================================
    ERROR: connect (test_hdfs_fs.TestConnection)

Traceback (most recent call last):
      File "/fs/clip-lsbi/Workspace/pydoop-0.7.0-rc1/test/test_hdfs_fs.py", line 48, in connect
        fs = hdfs.hdfs(host, port, user=user)
      File "/cliphomes/zhaike/.local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/pydoop/hdfs/fs.py", line 124, in __init__
        h, p, u, fs = _get_connection_info(host, port, user)
      File "/cliphomes/zhaike/.local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/pydoop/hdfs/fs.py", line 60, in _get_connection_info
        fs = hdfs_ext.hdfs_fs(host, port, user)
    IOError: Cannot connect to localhost

ERROR: cache (test_hdfs_fs.TestConnection)

File "/fs/clip-lsbi/Workspace/pydoop-0.7.0-rc1/test/test_hdfs_fs.py", line 55, in cache
        fs = hdfs.hdfs(host, port)
      File "/cliphomes/zhaike/.local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/pydoop/hdfs/fs.py", line 124, in __init__
        h, p, u, fs = _get_connection_info(host, port, user)
      File "/cliphomes/zhaike/.local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/pydoop/hdfs/fs.py", line 60, in _get_connection_info
        fs = hdfs_ext.hdfs_fs(host, port, user)
    IOError: Cannot connect to localhost

ERROR: chown (test_hdfs_fs.TestHDFS)

File "/fs/clip-lsbi/Workspace/pydoop-0.7.0-rc1/test/test_hdfs_fs.py", line 86, in chown
        self.fs.chown(path, user=new_owner)
      File "/cliphomes/zhaike/.local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/pydoop/hdfs/fs.py", line 440, in chown
        return self.fs.chown(path, user, group)