Work at SourceForge, help us to make it a better place! We have an immediate need for a Support Technician in our San Francisco or Denver office.

Close

How to interact

Help
edereje
2008-01-31
2013-04-25
  • edereje
    edereje
    2008-01-31

Hi all,
    I am new to python and clips. In the last couple of months i was trying to play with CLIPS. These days i am looking for user friendly GUI to link with my CLIPS program. I have been doing simple things with wxpython, pyclips and clips.I managed to assert facts from the GUI developed with wxpython and able to run the clips program.
    To implement my idea i took a fictious example here, say we want a program that can find spouse for a person.
    I want my program to include images, and i have no idea to include this in CLIPS,but this is possible in wxpython.
    The deftemplat created is as follows:
      (deftemplate person
       (multislot name)
       (multislot age (default 30))
       (multislot gender))

(deftemplate spouse
       (multislot name)
       (multislot age)
       (multislot gender)
       (slot picture))
    and the rules:
    (defrule report
      (person (name ?name)(age ?age)(gender ?sex))
    =>
      (printout t "Your personal details are: " crlf)
      (printout t "Name :" ?name " Age: " ?age " Gender: " ?sex crlf))

(defrule Mate-male
      (person (name ?pname)(age ?page)(gender male))
      (spouse (name ?sname)(age ?sage&:(> ?page ?sage))(gender female))
    =>
      (printout t ?pname " can marry " ?sname  crlf))
    (defrule Mate-female
      (person (name ?pname)(age ?page)(gender female))
      (spouse (name ?sname)(age ?sage&:(< ?page ?sage))(gender male))
    =>
      (printout t ?pname " can marry " ?sname  crlf))