Menu

How to create OpenVZ VMs on OpenQRM 4.9

VInh Hồ
2011-11-08
2013-04-13
  • VInh Hồ

VInh Hồ - 2011-11-08

HI all,
    I'm new at OpenQRM, after install OpenQRM on my CentOS 5.6 Server, I want to create a virtual machine by openvz, but i don't know how to do that. Would you please to show me how ?
    If you have some document or video tutorial about this, please give it to my contact info :

Email : vinh.ho2110@gmail.com

Thanks you so much, guys !

• Satoru Funai

Satoru Funai - 2011-11-23

If you already have an OpenVZ server,
    Just integrate OpenVZ server with local-server plugin, and create OpenVZ-host appliance.
    Also create OpenVZ-storage on dedicated partition(LVG) of OpenVZ server, and create LV for openvz-VM.
    And create OpenVZ-VM and  create an appliance with the VM with created image on OpenVZ-storage.
    To access OpenVZ-VM from external, you need to configure veth bridge on OpenVZ host.
    And OpenVZ templates should be located in /vz/templates/cache on the openQRM Server, not on the openvz hosts.
    Hope this helps,
    Satoru

• VInh Hồ

VInh Hồ - 2011-12-15

Thanks satoruf for your help
    But can you tell more detail or some examples for me ?
    I mean :
    - I already had an OpenQRM in CentOS 5.6 server
    - Then i build another CentOS 5.6 server. (remark as server A)
    - In this new CentOS server, i install OpenVZ in it. (remark as server B)
    - So now i want to use OpenQRM in server A to create a new VM on server B
    - Can you tell my how to do, or any document, example to do that
    I'm very grateful for your help !

• VInh Hồ

VInh Hồ - 2011-12-15

Satoru, Can you give me your contact info so we can discuse via email ?

• Satoru Funai

Satoru Funai - 2011-12-16

Do you mean that server A and server B are the same machine which runs openvz on centos5.6, right?
    Just integrate server A by using local-server plugin. Then change Resource type to OpenVZ host from Edit Appliance panel.
    Satoru

• VInh Hồ