Is development stopped?

Help
Thomas
2011-12-15
2013-05-15
  • Thomas
    Thomas
    2011-12-15

As far as I can see the current release v1.4 is from year 2008.

is there no further development?

When will be the next release otherwise?

Thomas

• Paul Corbett
    Paul Corbett
    2012-01-04

Development has started again as of 12/2011. There is no new release date set, yet.

• Greg Harder
    Greg Harder
    2012-01-05

If you are interested in contributing to the project we are happy to have you join the team.  Please drop us a note.

• Arnie
    Arnie
    2012-01-15

If I am not a programer, but a user. Is there a way I can help? I have been using openproj for a couple years and would like keep it alive and well.

• Paul Corbett
    Paul Corbett
    2012-01-16

There are a few ways you could help:

1) First and most important. When we have a beta ready, you could try it out and report back any bugs found.

2) If you know any other languages, you could help with text translation.

Please keep checking back for news.

• Juergen Bruns
    Juergen Bruns
    2012-01-16

I am a German Trainer for OpenProj (and MS Project MCTS)  and  wrote a German manual for OpenProj.
    I would be happy to assist you as a Beta-Tester and with translation to German. The 1.4 Version has some very strange translations and for some tables and menues there ain't no translations at all.

• DRA
    DRA
    2012-01-16

If You are going to look at new updates for the program - I have a request.

MS Project have a feature, that allows to include another project (file) as a task. This way a Master project can include (as a link) sub-projects via a project file, as a new task in the Master project.