Install/Test All Problems

2012-06-11
2013-05-30
  • Hi, I am a graduate student trying to use a model from the BioModels Database.  The model author told me that they used Cobra so I am switching from just using SBML toolbox and SBToolbox 2. 

I am currently installing all these programs onto Mac OS 10.7 with Xcode 4.3.2. If necessary I will explore installing all these programs onto a linux supercomputer if the calculations are demanding.

I have libsbml 5.4.1 compiled and installed with path added to the libraries. 

I have SBML toolbox 4.1.0 also installed with no errors with added path.   

I downloaded Gurobi Mex 1.4.5 and have added the path to that.

I have downloaded Gurobi500 but since I may want to license the supercomputer and the Mac I haven’t installed it yet. 

With just Gurobi Mex and Cobra, initCobraToolbox returns:
    LP solver set to gurobi successful
    MILP solver set to gurobi successful
    QP solver set to gurobi successful
    MIQP solver set to gurobi successful
    CB map output set to svg successful

When I run testAll:
    Tests passed:
    testBuildMPS
    testElementalBalance
    testModelManipulation
    testSBML

Tests not passed:
    testC13Fitting
    testDeletionStudy
    testFBA
    testFVA
    testGDLS
    testGrowthExpMatch
    testMOMA
    testMaps
    testOptKnock
    testRobustnessAnalysis
    testSampleCbModel
    testgpSampler
    testSolvers
    testTissueModel

Does Gurobi500 need to be installed to pass more tests? What is the functionality without Tomlab?

Will I need to use the supercomputer or will everything run well on my Mac (2.7 GHz i5 with 8 GB 1333MHz Memory)?

Also, I’ve been exploring the protocol, but are there any other tutorials out there?

Thanks!

• Forgot to say I'm using MATLAB 2011B.

• Daniel Hyduke
    Daniel Hyduke
    2012-06-11