ActionScript 3 API

• Raohmaru

Hi to all, my name is Raohmaru I'm new at this comunnity.

I usually do quick edits with Notepad++, and I always have missed an API for ActionScript 3 (current API shipped with Notepad++ scopes only ActionScript 2).

So I have made an API for ActionScript 3, and I want to share with others Notepad++ users and ActionScript developers. Note that AS2 syntax have been removed to not mistake it with AS3.

Here is the link:
    Save the source as

, and place it in the

plugins/api folder

• Nikola

Nice work, also …
    I made python script to recursively generate API for C.

Standard C API is useless because there are only basic functions in C.
    So … this allows you to load new API recursively from includes in current file.
    I am using OpenGL and its very hard to code when you have to know all that function parameters and its order.
    But still would be nice to have plugin that turns Npp into IDE like docking bar that allows u to add files to project from tab selection
    and to add static libraries in it and just to use F9 to compile.
    Anyway i do that by adding shortcut to execute compile.bat in current dir by pressing F9. Works well but would be better if similar file is generated

save python file to notepad installation dir, with name ""
    You can make shortcut for F10 button:
    just edit shortcuts.xml, add this line:

<Command name="load hints C" Ctrl="no" Alt="no" Shift="no" Key="121">python $(FULL_CURRENT_PATH)</Command>

it is tested on python 3.2.x, 2.7.x
    be carefull when editing with np++ when closing np++, it saves/overwrites shortcuts.xml.
    So … after editing shortcuts.xml, set shortcuts.xml to readonly in properties, close np++,
    clear readonly, open np++, if you find (Run->load hints C) you win :).

How To Use:
    - press F10 in any .c file, python script will popup for short time and cache all functions and defines from current file and recursively from includes