Learn how easy it is to sync an existing GitHub or Google Code repo to a SourceForge project! See Demo
When I use "Show Waiting Links," there is a link that's already in Mythreads.
It appears that a visitor selected "edit" then "Submit Link" without changing anything.
The data in "waiting links" looks the same as the existing link, and nothing is listed under the "Changes" column.
I presume that if I select "D" Mythreads will delete the "waiting" link along with the existing record from the my_links table.
I presume that if I select "U" instead, Mythreads will "update" the existing record in the "my_links" table and change the "updated" field to the current date, although the data hasn't changed.
Are my presumptions correct?
Is Mythreads supposed to verify that something was changed for an existing link before submitting it?
The D will delete the waiting link only from the queue, and not from the link database.
There is a special queue for deleting records from the database.
That's good to know for the future.
I had already updated. I didn't want to take any chances so I manually deleted the link from "my_wait" and reset the status for the corresponding record in "my_links" back to zero.