OSX build

Help
2005-02-21
2012-09-15
  • Hi

looks very nice your player/converter/recorder.

It appears the only application on the market to convert flac streight to
    mp3, aac whilst preserving Tag data.

My problem is that i have no clue about the OS X terminal, i 've tried to
    install some stufff (such as wxMac-2.4.2) but it fails, and i can't figure
    how to "run configure to generate a new maConfigMacOSX.h file to
    compile it with xcode either ("there is no default application to open"); i
    am a total novice withe XCode and the terminal.

Do u see a chance to offer a compiled version at sourceforge for the OS
    X with all functions? On the other hand I think it would be a popular
    shareware download at kagi or versiontracker, i recommend you to
    consider it.

I'd be exited about a short response.
    cheers
    (mail)

• hello,

This is a great player! i can now listen to all my .oogs and .flac in one program!

i do however have a few questions.

i cant save playlists? can this make playlists or use itunes playlists? can it build playlists like itunes in any way?
      i cannot get this player to run and play a directory at start up.
      how big it to big? i have over 10,000 songs in a directory orginised like itunes artist/album(s)/songs this crashes Moreamp.

-thank you for your time,

• "i cant save playlists? can this make playlists or use itunes playlists? can it build playlists like itunes in any way?"

The songlists exported by the iTunes version I have (4.0.1), and probably later versions, are not suitable for MoreAmp.

However, if you have set the "Copy files to iTunes Music folder when adding to library" iTunes preference, you can drop the "Music/iTunes/iTunes Music" directory icon in your home dir onto the MoreAmp app icon (in the OSX Dock if you keep it there, or wherever you installed MoreAmp).