Learn how easy it is to sync an existing GitHub or Google Code repo to a SourceForge project! See Demo

Close

Great software

2006-02-27
2012-09-15
  • Hello!

I use MoreAmpN on MacOSX 10.3.9. I work as a guitar teacher and this player is perfect for that purpose.

The only flaw I've dicovered so far is that MoreAmpN doesn't seem to present itself as a media player for OSX. When I try to open media files (mp3 for example) using the "open with..." command MoreAmpN doesn't appear as an alternative. It's easy to work around of course, so it's not a major problem. For me, it would be nice to be able to choose what type of files should open in MoreAmpN within the program.

Thanks for a wonderful program!

/Andreas Andersson - Sweden

• Congratulations to the developer of this Great software !

I've used MoreAmp-0.1.22-binWin since last month and since then, I elected MoreAmp as "THE PLAYER" (and "GRABBER") for my audio system based on windows. I've discovered the superb quality of its 30 band equalizer and specially the "EqExtra" feature, that provides a smooth spatial sensation, when music grabbed is modified by this resources, then played into a good mp3 players with qualified phones. Really, any music sounds much 'MOREAMPED' !

MoreAmp-0.1.22 is a Great software.
      Its has evolved to MoreAmp-0.1.23, yet more "MoreAmped", with plus features, such as "audio in" among others.
      But, MoreAmp-0.1.2x versions (where x > 3), with "de-clicker" and "de-cracker" noise filters effects built-in and particularly a impressive improvement of the "EqExtra" feature, towards a unique feel of the music audition, would it be a good idea ?
      Vynil records lovers (like me), would surely endorse this idea.
      To dream about a greater software, is relatively simple and inexpensive.
      Thanks for this great software, a real one and so gradly released by its author.

• pmisteli
      pmisteli
      2006-03-01

Thanks for reporting this problem.