A question about background

Jacky Jou
  • Jacky Jou
    Jacky Jou

is the gackground picture function enabled in version 2.6.2?
    I can't change it, and can't set brightness or gammar value when transparent.

• Jacky Jou
      Jacky Jou

thanx for reply, but I can't fix it still, I am a newbie, don't know whether do I do right things.
      I just modify the code describes in CVS, change line 903 in x_window.c  as CVS file says, remove the mlterm I compiled earlier, type make clean in sorce code directory, then type ./configure, make, make install. it still has the same problem. What should I do ?

• Did you supplied --imagelib=[...] option to configure?
        If so, which one did you choosed?

• Sorry,Use  "--with-imagelib" insted of  "--imagelib".

• Jacky Jou
      Jacky Jou

and I lost AntiAlias function now. it works well before I recomplied it. and I can't fix it back .... I remove all stuff and redownload , recompile , reinstall, but no works .... ? how stranger ....

• Wich did  you mean  your mlterm binary won't run with -A option or anti-aliased texts are not displaied?

• Jacky Jou
      Jacky Jou

Thanx for help. Tha aa problem causes of that I forgot to add parameter when configure.
      After some try, if I configure with
      --with-imagelib=imlib --enable-anti-alias
      The picture function still doesn't work, brightness neither.
      --with-imagelib=dgk-pixbuf2 --enable-anti-alias
      picture function looks like it works, but always not found file. brightness value can be modified but no effect.
      Aa function just works fine.
      I read man page, it says wall paper function need imlib right? my imlib version is 1.9.14-5mdk. Is it matter?
      Sincerely thanx.

• In the case of --with-imagelib=imlib,  didn't configure produce some error messages?

WIth gdk-pixbuf2, how have you specified picuture file?
        It must be a absolute path or relative to mlterm's working directory (or you can use mlconfig to choose a file using GUI).